Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2

From Riedel's Grape collection, these sophisticated glasses combine elegant pulled stems with customized bowls that are designed to accentuate the best attributes of a Cabernet or Merlot. The sparkling crystal stemware ensures a perfectly balanced tasting experience, whether the occasion is a quiet dinner for two or an evening of entertaining. Machine-made of brilliantly clear crystal glass. Varietal-specific bowls showcase the distinctive flavors and bouquet of fine Cabernet or Merlot wines. Sleek pulled stems create an attractive cleft in the bottom of the bowls, highlighting the color of the wine within. Made in Germany by Riedel, a family-owned company famous for exquisite glassware since 1756. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
Review 1 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Murphys
,CA
September 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly elegant
September 25, 2014
Beautiful, beautiful glasses although as others have said a bit on the delicate side. I have had no issues but I wash good glassware like this by hand and don't mind doing so for something so lovely. They feel special in one's hand and help to set an inspired and elegant table. Definitely not of the hard glass mashing toast variety but a glass meant to be gently clinked and enjoyed.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
July 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved them... until
July 21, 2014
I received these glasses as a gift from my boyfriend... we love the thin feel of the glasses but they are just too thin! we had 4 of them and are down to 1... touch them the wrong way and they break- its a shame cause the size of the glass is great
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KarenGR
Posted February 8, 2015
Same same!
I agree - way too fragile! ..I just had one break at the stem - weight of water in the body while washing it - it just crumbled. Too bad - a beautiful glass otherwise
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful but too fragile
January 31, 2014
Darn, I really wanted to love these glasses. They had a beautiful shape and I appreciated the thinness of the glass against my lips, and I loved the look of the wine in the stem. But they felt way too fragile. The stems are very thin, and we were very tentative clinking our glasses together for a toast. I felt I had to be careful setting the glass down on the coaster for fear of breaking it. These are not the glasses for the maladroit like me. Sigh.
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsboro
,NC
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size, clarity, quality
August 24, 2012
Gave monogrammed wine glasses as a gift to friends with whom we stayed on a weekend trip. W-S performed quickly and competently in fulfilling the order.
Review 5 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Goodyear
,AZ
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
February 6, 2012
When I received my package at the front door step I was excited to try my glasses out, but before I even opened the box up I could here some rattling around. When I finally open the package up then the box I was depressed that the stem was broke on one of the glasses. I did however call Riedel up and they were more than willing to send me another one at no charge. After looking at the glass in hand, the glass is really thin. Scares me to use it since the other glass was broke?
Pros: Personalization, Size, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Weight, Fragile