Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2

The bowl of these wineglasses is designed to accentuate the best attributes of a Cabernet or Merlot. From Riedel's Grape collection, they ensure a perfectly balanced tasting experience, whether the occasion is a quiet dinner for two or an evening of entertaining. The defining characteristic of these machine-made glasses is their elegant pulled stem, which creates an attractive cleft in the bottom of the bowl. The high-quality 24% lead crystal is virtually indistinguishable from handmade crystal. Dishwasher safe. 27.7-oz. cap., 9 1/4" high. Made in Germany. Set of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
Review 1 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
garnet10
January 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful but too fragile
January 31, 2014
Darn, I really wanted to love these glasses. They had a beautiful shape and I appreciated the thinness of the glass against my lips, and I loved the look of the wine in the stem. But they felt way too fragile. The stems are very thin, and we were very tentative clinking our glasses together for a toast. I felt I had to be careful setting the glass down on the coaster for fear of breaking it. These are not the glasses for the maladroit like me. Sigh.
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHBob
,Pittsboro
,NC
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size, clarity, quality
August 24, 2012
Gave monogrammed wine glasses as a gift to friends with whom we stayed on a weekend trip. W-S performed quickly and competently in fulfilling the order.
Review 3 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Goofy2u
,Goodyear
,AZ
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
February 6, 2012
When I received my package at the front door step I was excited to try my glasses out, but before I even opened the box up I could here some rattling around. When I finally open the package up then the box I was depressed that the stem was broke on one of the glasses. I did however call Riedel up and they were more than willing to send me another one at no charge. After looking at the glass in hand, the glass is really thin. Scares me to use it since the other glass was broke?
Pros: Personalization, Size, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Weight, Fragile
Review 4 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefmegan
St. Louis, MO
July 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Most Beautiful Wine Glasses Ever
July 7, 2011
I have several of the Riedel Grape chardonnay, champagne, pinot noir, cabernet, and sauvignon glasses. They are by far my favorite wine glasses I've ever seen anywhere. They're so beautiful (the wine looks so nice in the dip at the bottom!) and they fit perfectly in your hand. It's so much fun having the different types of glasses for different wines as well! My husband and I use them on a regular basis, but it still feels so special to bring them out . We have gotten so much enjoyment out of them and don't think we'll ever get tired of them! I highly recommend these if you're looking for nice wine glasses, for special occassions as well as every day!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 5 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinbyday
Atlanta, GA
June 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best wine glasses ever
June 14, 2011
Riedel is the glass to drink wine out of. I've done wine tastings in different glasses and the glass makes a different. You have quality, class, function all made by an established renouned company that provides excellent service.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 6 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marignm
Cleveland, OH
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glasses add to the wine experience
December 29, 2010
The glasses were a Christmasgift from my kids this year. What a wonderful surprise- the first glass of cab at dinner was amazing- the bouquet and the flavor was enhanced by the shape of the glass. It was an entirely different taste for the cab. We will use them for every glass of cab or merlot - what a perfect gift for the wine enthusiast!
Review 7 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichardJ
Jacksonville, Fl
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design, great feel
August 17, 2010
Reidel are definitely the best wine glasses and these add a beautiful new design shape. As good as it gets!
Review 8 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msconnieb
Denham Springs, LA
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a difference!
April 1, 2010
I was a bit skeptical about this product, but decided to try the glasses anyway.
I poured my favorite red wine into my regular glass and then poured into the riedel. I could smell the difference before I even tasted the wine. Well worth the money if you enjoy drinking wine. It will make the entire experience much more pleasurable.
Review 9 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalesmia
Chico, CA
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much appreciated gift
August 17, 2009
I ordered this set as a gift for my daughter. She loved them! I plan on adding to this set.
Also this order was shipped out promptly and arrived before her birthday.
Review 10 for Riedel Grape Cabernet/Merlot Glasses, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shakenstir
Virginia Beach
December 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
glasses that make any wine better
December 15, 2008
A Christmas gift that became a yearlong favorite. As a red wine enthusiast, these glasses are perfect any cab or merlot. Mine even get use with an occasional Pinot Noir.
Only drawback - delicate and require a loving touch while cleaning.