Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12

French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon transforms his signature croissant dough into savory golden treats. Each square pocket pastry is filled with creamy ricotta cheese and a hint of lemon. Great for brunch or appetizers, they'll delight croissant lovers with an irresistible combination of flavors and textures. Hand made using classic French recipes and the finest natural ingredients, resulting in a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Prepared that traditional way, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folded and cut by hand. Filled with a savory combination of ricotta cheese with a hint of lemon. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 pastries (2 lb. 4 oz.). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
Review 1 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aelyx
,North Coast
,CA
Fort Bragg, CA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy croissants - great for brunch!
June 10, 2012
We ordered these and the chocolate croissants at the same time. We have one of each occasionaly for Sunday brunch. These are delicious - the lemon is very light - just a hint comes through. We follow the directions pretty closely - although they have been known to sit out 'thawing' for closer to 12 hours than 9 if it was a late night, and have never had a problem. They puff up wonderfully. My partner says she can hardly taste the lemon - but since it is not a favorite flavor of mine, I feel the amount is just right. And I can definitely taste it. :-)
I love serving these to guests - they are always impressed!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
channy
,Newington
,CT
Newington, CT
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Rave Reviews
March 5, 2012
These were so delicious and light that you could probably eat the whole dozen all by yourself, but don't. Allow your family or friends to enjoy them also.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount, needed better packaging, some of the croissants were broken
Review 3 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glowish
,Dallas
,TX
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummalicious!!
February 1, 2012
These are wonderful, not sweet and make a lovely breakfast if you add some fruit perhaps. Great with coffee. I love the chocolate croissants and am a chocoholic, but these are devine. Will for sure order again.
Review 4 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wapiti
,Jackson
,Wy
Jackson, WY
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good Ricotta Croissants
January 16, 2012
I received these Ricotta Croissants as a gift and liked them very much. They baked up beautifully and were very rich. I give them only 4 stars because I would have liked more lemon flavor. The first one I ate did not have any lemon flavor at all, although the second one I ate had the "hint" of lemon.
Pros: yummy
Cons: not enough lemon
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
calories
tennessee
Posted January 27, 2012
Ricotta Cheese Filled Croissants
I received the Ricotta Croissants as a gift and loved them. However, the lemon flavor needed to be a little stronger. 4 stars
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennySue
,Louisville
,KY
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Winning gift item!
December 29, 2011
i sent these as a gift to some family members for their holiday breakfast. The response was so positive that I have since ordered some for my Dad. I have no doubt he will be just as pleased with this gift.
You can count on me ordering these again - maybe I'll even get some for myself!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midlechild
,Tinley Park
,IL
Tinley Park, IL
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly Pastry
December 28, 2011
This pastry is everything promised. Easy to prepare and absolutely delicious. It was a hit, during Christmas weekend, for young and old alike. Makes my mouth water just typing about it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dacone
December 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great treats for overnight guests
December 25, 2011
bought these and the chocolate croissants for xmas morning and both were delicious. I personally preferred the chocolate as I felt there was more complexity to the flavor, but my family loved the ricotta filled pastries, too. Both are yummy.
Review 8 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ondine
,Cud joe Key
,FL
Florida Keys
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasteless and Greasy
October 25, 2011
I love croissants and have ordered the butter and chocolate varieties in the past. I thought this combination sounded delicious and decided to give them a try. I was very disappointed. They are bland and virtually tasteless. They are not buttery but greasy. When you thaw them for the eight hours, they do not rise like the others, the moisture in the cheese filling runs out and soaks the bottom which burns in cooking. I threw them out. It is unfortunately an expensive lesson. I will stick with the traditional croissant from this baker.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 9 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielM
,Kennesaw
,GA
Kennesaw, Ga
October 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tied with Chocolate for Number 1 Favorite
October 8, 2011
Wow! Now we are not sure whether the Chocolate filled are our favorite. These could easily vie for #1 for us; they were tasty,filled the house with a wonderful aroma and are a very satisfying breakfast treat with coffee.
Filling generously filled with Ricott & Lemon
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none!
Review 10 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodan54
,memphis
,Tn
October 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
October 6, 2011
Easy, convenient and great tasting. Ordered these along with croissants for weekend company breakfast. Was a huge hit! Elegant and special. While baking, filled my house with a gloriuos smell. Seemed a little pricey but with fruit and coffee, very satisfying and not much more than bacon & eggs...and a lot less work! Will definitely order again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: a bit expensive
Review 11 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLTALLEY
,Fresno
,CA
Leon Valley, TX
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly!!!!
September 17, 2011
I got these for my birthday and I sent some to my sister Mary so she could try them with me :) THEY WERE AWESOME!!! The zest fills your kitchen with the sweet scent of lemon... the ricotta is velvety and down right decadent!!! Love it!!! My favorite croissants used to be the chocolate filled, but now these have tasted their way into 1st place!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo