This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12

French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon transforms his signature croissant dough into savory golden treats. Each square pocket pastry is filled with creamy ricotta cheese and a hint of lemon. Great for brunch or appetizers, they'll delight croissant lovers with an irresistible combination of flavors and textures. Hand made using classic French recipes and the finest natural ingredients, resulting in a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Prepared that traditional way, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folded and cut by hand. Filled with a savory combination of ricotta cheese with a hint of lemon. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 pastries (2 lb. 4 oz.). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
Review 1 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LarryCook
,SLATE HILL
,NY
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not enough Ricotta
May 22, 2014
The croissants taste and look great, but they need to add much more ricotta inside.
this was my second time ordering these and my last. Unless they add more cheese.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Ingredients, more cheese
Review 2 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aelyx
,North Coast
,CA
Fort Bragg, CA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy croissants - great for brunch!
June 10, 2012
We ordered these and the chocolate croissants at the same time. We have one of each occasionaly for Sunday brunch. These are delicious - the lemon is very light - just a hint comes through. We follow the directions pretty closely - although they have been known to sit out 'thawing' for closer to 12 hours than 9 if it was a late night, and have never had a problem. They puff up wonderfully. My partner says she can hardly taste the lemon - but since it is not a favorite flavor of mine, I feel the amount is just right. And I can definitely taste it. :-)
I love serving these to guests - they are always impressed!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
channy
,Newington
,CT
Newington, CT
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Big Rave Reviews
March 5, 2012
These were so delicious and light that you could probably eat the whole dozen all by yourself, but don't. Allow your family or friends to enjoy them also.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount, needed better packaging, some of the croissants were broken
Review 4 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glowish
,Dallas
,TX
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummalicious!!
February 1, 2012
These are wonderful, not sweet and make a lovely breakfast if you add some fruit perhaps. Great with coffee. I love the chocolate croissants and am a chocoholic, but these are devine. Will for sure order again.
Review 5 for Ricotta Filled Croissants, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wapiti
,Jackson
,Wy
Jackson, WY
January 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Very Good Ricotta Croissants
January 16, 2012
I received these Ricotta Croissants as a gift and liked them very much. They baked up beautifully and were very rich. I give them only 4 stars because I would have liked more lemon flavor. The first one I ate did not have any lemon flavor at all, although the second one I ate had the "hint" of lemon.
Pros: yummy
Cons: not enough lemon
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
calories
tennessee
Posted January 27, 2012
Ricotta Cheese Filled Croissants
I received the Ricotta Croissants as a gift and loved them. However, the lemon flavor needed to be a little stronger. 4 stars
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)