Williams-Sonoma Rib Starter Sauce

Count on our timesaving starter for the world's best barbecued ribs. We've combined sweet, ripe tomato puree with old-fashioned molasses, jazzing up the flavor with Worcestershire sauce and tangy cider vinegar. Great for the oven or grill, our smoky-sweet starter is easy to use. Just combine it with ribs in a Dutch oven, simmer and serve. A sweet-smoky blend of tomatoes, molasses, vinegar and spices for all-American barbecued ribs. All-natural. 25 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Rib Starter Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Rib Starter Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbiederman
,Fairfield
,OH
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST RIBS EVER!!!
March 19, 2014
In the past, we have tried several different sauces and methods to fix ribs, but this sauce is the best by far. We loved the lighter consistency, with tomato/vinegar flavor. Not spicy at all. Preparation was so easy, I used the oven method on the jar, and then finished them off on the grill. This is the only way I will fix ribs from now on!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Rib Starter Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jawma
,Glenside
,PA
Suburban Philadelphia PA
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great on a Pork Roast
February 25, 2013
Used this sauce on a bone-in pork loin roast in the slow cooker. We have never had such tender and flavorful pork. I'll be purchasing this again and will have to try it on ribs too!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Rib Starter Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fordonthelake
,Moran
,MI
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Rib Sauce Ever
September 26, 2011
I have been famous for my melt-in-your-mouth BBQ ribs and this sauce has taken them to a whole new level of a delicious rib eating experience. Young and old find them to be the best they have ever eaten. Rated a $20.00 meal in a restaurant by the last group who ate them.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Rib Starter Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraJane
Tucson, AZ
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ribs ever!
July 15, 2011
I made the slow-cooker recipe. It could not have been simpler or more delicious. I served the ribs with corn on the cob and a tomato, mozzarella and basil salad. Heavenly!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor