Reversible Pastry Board

Smartly designed for efficient double duty, this American-made board reverses from a smooth side for chopping to dough-rolling side that's marked with circle guides to ensure perfect dimensions. The smooth native hardwood has lipped edges that wrap around the edge of the counter for stability. Branded with four circles in commonly used pie diameters: 6", 8", 9" and 10". Also branded with a recipe for pie pastry, measurement equivalents and a 14" ruler for cutting lattice strips. The smooth reverse side is ideal for chopping, slicing and cutting without marring the rolling surface. A lip at each end braces the board against the countertop. Crafted of yellow birch, a northeastern hardwood. Handcrafted in the USA by Catskill Craftsmen, a small company that has produced artisan woodwork since 1948.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Reversible Pastry Board
Review 1 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiataNina
,Weymouth
,MA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This board makes baking enjoyable.
December 29, 2013
I received this as a gift from my mother. I LOVE IT. I just finished all my Christmas baking and this was a god-send. I rolled out many things and was so happy to have this board. (Last year I struggled with the dough sticking to my counter.)
After reading the other comments, I realize that I could use this as a cutting board. I feel this is so precious that I would not want to sully it with meat or vegetables.
The only drawback is that it is so big, that I do not know where to store it. It won't fit in any of my cabinets. So I store it in the basement.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gizmopunkin
,Little Rock
,AR
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful tool for pies and cookies
December 6, 2013
Love this board; it sturdy, large enough but not unwieldy, excellent design with the double lip. Even when rolling out cold, stiff cookie dough the lip keeps it in place. Like the double side; but I use one for cookies and one for pie dough; can't bring myself to use such a gem for a chopping board!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoodE
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Pastry Board for Making Pies
August 28, 2013
I just purchased this pastry board at the Temecula, CA William-Sonoma Store on 8-26-13 and I love it. I will be baking as many desserts and meals I can with this board for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 4 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbithebaker1
,Chico
,CA
April 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved this board so much......
April 13, 2013
...I ordered a second one. We have a new large island countertop I wanted to protect from my over zealous chopping husband. Loved the one board so much, ordered a second one for the other side of the island for me to use making pies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marjoe
,Berwick
,ME
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the wait
March 19, 2013
This item was on back order when I purchased it. It was well worth the wait. I love it. Since wood counter tops for baking are not in the budget this is the next best thing. I do not use it as a cutting board but you could. Made in USA, excellent craftsmanship.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 6 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYcatlover
,Lockport
,NY
Lockport NY
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
February 15, 2013
I've had this board for some time now and aboslutely love it. It's a great size to work on but its the edges that make it exceptional. The edge that wraps oved the counter edge means it doesn't move when you are working. The other edge keeps things from slipping off the edge of the board. It's ALWAYS on my work surface. I wouldn't think of replacing it with anything else.
Pros: Durable, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArbonneQueen
,Lubbock
,TX
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Board!!
December 15, 2012
This is a great size and beautifully made. I love it and have no negatives at all! Good weight, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJT94553
,Martinez
,CA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Product
June 25, 2012
I needed something to protect my countertop when making dough. On one side it is just plain, which is great for cutting everything from vegetables to meat. The other side is for pastry and it includes a recipe and measurement guide. Five stars are not enough.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belleairchef
,Belleair
,FL
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Board, Generous Size
February 2, 2012
I was so delighted with the generous dimensions of this board that I ordered two. They arrived promptly and are beautifully constructed. Best of all, the size makes them so versatile. I can easily cut large quantities of meat or vegatables, whatever is required with no concern that the board won't contain it all. And it's handy with one side devoted to pastry with guides for rolling different sizes of dough, the other side for cutting and chopping. It cleans beautifully and looks new each time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 10 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara123
Boston, MA
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Balance Between Beauty and Function
July 26, 2011
I love my new pastry board - not that new anymore since I have been using it for about 2 years and love preparing delicious pastries and cookies. My joy of baking has been enhanced by this gorgeously made pastry board. It is truly a work of art. The smooth surface without a single dent and scratch and the pre-marked baking "tips" are the find! I have been looking for a long time for a beautifully crafted pastry board - the one that I will enjoy using and will last- and I cannot be more satisfied. . What I liked about the shipment the most is that the pastry board came with a note saying "this board complies with Food and Drug Administration safety requirements. The board is just a little oily and so is the cardboard in which it is boxed, but the note made me feel safe. All in all, I love this board and the experience that comes with using it. This board is relatively inexpensive comparing to other boards on the market.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, craftsmanship (work of art), function (very versatile easy to use), smooth
Cons: none
Review 11 for Reversible Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmbl
San Bernardino, CA
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more guessing
July 19, 2011
Product work as advertised. I have always had trouble guessing the right size for pie pastry, this board eliminates the guess work when rolling out pastry so I can concentrate in the other aspects of pastry making, which for me is highly difficult (I am just a home cook and no expert by any means so I can use all the help I can get). I also have uneven countertops- another problem eliminated by this board. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape