Reversible Meat Tenderizer

The disk on this impressively weighty pounder reverses, giving you two tools in one. One side is smooth for flattening meats and poultry; the opposite side has "teeth" for tenderizing. Triple-plated-chrome construction over a zinc core adds heft.Flattens and tenderizes meats and crushes other foods such as garlic and nuts.Ergonomic handle provides leverage and a comfortable grip.Crafted of dishwasher-safe chrome with a zinc core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
Review 1 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
c1fritt
,Stafford
,VA
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item
October 13, 2014
I love this meat tenderizer. I purchased one for my mother in-law after she used mine because she loved it so much. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minskirkl
,Dothan
,Al
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best meat tenderizer!
July 20, 2014
This is a great product. Perfect weight and love how it is reversible and unscrews for cleaning and storage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
padiodopoulos
October 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Design
October 27, 2013
This is a horrible design. If you use the flat side to pound something (ie turkey breast), your hand hits the upturned spikes on the tenderizing side. There should have been a cover over them. Its nearly unusable if you are pounding something that you have to muscle a bit or if you have big hands.
Cons: bad design, painful to use
Review 4 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShirlBA
,Broken Arrow
,OK
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Kitchen Tool!
September 15, 2013
I had been looking for a hefty yet user friendly pounder/tenderizer. This one fully meets my expectations and I have recommended it to others as well! Due to the weight of it I do not have to use as much 'strength' to get the desired results. It is stylish AND easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cattomel
September 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multi-purpose tool
September 10, 2013
I have only used it to crush garlic cloves, but so far impressed! It is heavy and get the job done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 6 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful
July 7, 2013
Nice quality, heavy, and easy/quick to reverse sides. Have found it very useful in kitchen, to pound meat, crush garlic, crush nuts, flatten chicken breasts, crush crackers and make bread crumbs. Wish I had bought one of these a long time ago!
Review 7 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works good.....
March 31, 2013
This product works good for crushing all kinds of nuts. I haven't used it on meat yet.... but I'm sure it will work great. It is good quality and isn't very big so it stores well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,Seattle
,WA
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the one to buy!
February 1, 2013
I love to make pork piccata, however finding the thin sliced, "ground" pork at my local store has been a challenge. I have tried various style tenderizers with no success. I was skeptical that this work. To my surprise it worked beautifully. With very little effort I was able to pound and tenderize the pork in a minute (a tip – before pounding cover the pork with plastic wrap to keep the meat juice from spattering). The tool is very easy to clean and to assemble/dissemble. The only change I would make is having a bit longer tenderizer prongs so that they go all the way through the meat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and good looking
January 31, 2013
Bought this a few years ago. Use it for my chicken breasts. Pounds down the chicken quickly & efficiently. Also used on pork chops so they would cook evenly.
Have crushed nuts for baking. Just make sure it's in a zip loc bag with a dish cloth around it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aspire2BACat
,San Jose
,CA
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bread dough aeration... Yup...
January 11, 2013
I actually use this when preparing my cinnamon bread dough. The pointed side of this tool is highly effective in eliminating air bubbles. Prior to this tool, I used a fork to 'kill' the air pockets. I suspect I looked a bit 'tetched' in the head standing there attacking my rolled out bread dough with a fork, repeatedly stabbing.... This is a much, MUCH quicker process and very effective.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Schnitzel heaven
September 1, 2012
I bought this nearly 2 yrs ago when I started making chicken schnitzel on a regular basis. I came to the site looking for a more standard hammer style tenderizer but then saw the reviews for this one and got it instead.
Due to the weight and surface area of the tool, it flattens chicken quickly and with ease. The vertical ergonomic handle also means it requires less force and movement to get your meat flat and/or tender.
Since purchase I've also used it to crush nuts for baking (although I recommend doing this while they're in a plastic bag) and even to flatten balls of ground beef into slider patties.
I've only used the tenderizer side a couple of times, but each time it worked just as well as the flattening side did.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyla
February 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is great
February 15, 2012
No improvements needed. My husband uses it. No complaints and is happy to use it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jrox
,Denton
,Tx
January 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Tenderizer
January 9, 2012
Just bought this lil gadget and its perfect. Would highly recommend this to friends and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design