Reversible Meat Tenderizer

The disk on this impressively weighty pounder reverses, giving you two tools in one. One side is smooth for flattening meats and poultry; the opposite side has "teeth" for tenderizing. Triple-plated-chrome construction over a zinc core adds heft.Flattens and tenderizes meats and crushes other foods such as garlic and nuts.Ergonomic handle provides leverage and a comfortable grip.Crafted of dishwasher-safe chrome with a zinc core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
51 of 53(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
Review 1 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
padiodopoulos
October 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Design
October 27, 2013
This is a horrible design. If you use the flat side to pound something (ie turkey breast), your hand hits the upturned spikes on the tenderizing side. There should have been a cover over them. Its nearly unusable if you are pounding something that you have to muscle a bit or if you have big hands.
Cons: bad design, painful to use
Review 2 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShirlBA
,Broken Arrow
,OK
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Kitchen Tool!
September 15, 2013
I had been looking for a hefty yet user friendly pounder/tenderizer. This one fully meets my expectations and I have recommended it to others as well! Due to the weight of it I do not have to use as much 'strength' to get the desired results. It is stylish AND easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cattomel
September 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multi-purpose tool
September 10, 2013
I have only used it to crush garlic cloves, but so far impressed! It is heavy and get the job done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 4 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful
July 7, 2013
Nice quality, heavy, and easy/quick to reverse sides. Have found it very useful in kitchen, to pound meat, crush garlic, crush nuts, flatten chicken breasts, crush crackers and make bread crumbs. Wish I had bought one of these a long time ago!
Review 5 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works good.....
March 31, 2013
This product works good for crushing all kinds of nuts. I haven't used it on meat yet.... but I'm sure it will work great. It is good quality and isn't very big so it stores well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,Seattle
,WA
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the one to buy!
February 1, 2013
I love to make pork piccata, however finding the thin sliced, "ground" pork at my local store has been a challenge. I have tried various style tenderizers with no success. I was skeptical that this work. To my surprise it worked beautifully. With very little effort I was able to pound and tenderize the pork in a minute (a tip – before pounding cover the pork with plastic wrap to keep the meat juice from spattering). The tool is very easy to clean and to assemble/dissemble. The only change I would make is having a bit longer tenderizer prongs so that they go all the way through the meat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and good looking
January 31, 2013
Bought this a few years ago. Use it for my chicken breasts. Pounds down the chicken quickly & efficiently. Also used on pork chops so they would cook evenly.
Have crushed nuts for baking. Just make sure it's in a zip loc bag with a dish cloth around it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aspire2BACat
,San Jose
,CA
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bread dough aeration... Yup...
January 11, 2013
I actually use this when preparing my cinnamon bread dough. The pointed side of this tool is highly effective in eliminating air bubbles. Prior to this tool, I used a fork to 'kill' the air pockets. I suspect I looked a bit 'tetched' in the head standing there attacking my rolled out bread dough with a fork, repeatedly stabbing.... This is a much, MUCH quicker process and very effective.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Schnitzel heaven
September 1, 2012
I bought this nearly 2 yrs ago when I started making chicken schnitzel on a regular basis. I came to the site looking for a more standard hammer style tenderizer but then saw the reviews for this one and got it instead.
Due to the weight and surface area of the tool, it flattens chicken quickly and with ease. The vertical ergonomic handle also means it requires less force and movement to get your meat flat and/or tender.
Since purchase I've also used it to crush nuts for baking (although I recommend doing this while they're in a plastic bag) and even to flatten balls of ground beef into slider patties.
I've only used the tenderizer side a couple of times, but each time it worked just as well as the flattening side did.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyla
February 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is great
February 15, 2012
No improvements needed. My husband uses it. No complaints and is happy to use it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jrox
,Denton
,Tx
January 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Tenderizer
January 9, 2012
Just bought this lil gadget and its perfect. Would highly recommend this to friends and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mush
Santa Cruz, CA
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tenderizer rocks!
August 24, 2011
Love this gadget even though it seemed a bit on the pricey end. Glad I bought it. Don't do much tenderizing but use it a lot for flattening meats and best of all, garlic cloves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TripleM
Atlanta, GA
August 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Tenderizer
August 14, 2011
This tool is easy and quick to use. I can easily tell the difference when I skip this step before cooking chicken breasts ... it's SO worth the the money and taking the time to use it. I've never used the toothy side, but the flat side is well worth the money for chicken alone. Not only tenderizes but preps for even cooking (especially on a Foreman Grill).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 14 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwooden
Dawn, Missouri
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy-Duty Tenderizer
June 22, 2011
This weighty tenderizer makes quick work of tenderizing meats with very little effort. The flat face is excellent for flattening chicken breasts and crushing graham crackers, cookies, etc. I would highly recommend the reversible meat tenderizer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maurine
Oregon
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great!
May 13, 2011
This tenderizer made short work of the chicken breasts I pounded to 1/2 inch thick. Wish I had this years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbchef
bay area, california
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tool
April 18, 2011
This is a handy kitchen tool, works perfectly to prepare for veal scallopini.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindzykins
Atlanta
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gets The Job Done
February 15, 2011
Has a nice weight and does what it's promised to do.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
frostie89
Posted February 21, 2011
Job well done.
I completely agree! It does all that it is promised to do and so much more. The sleek design really allows one to be creative with its use...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntb
New Orleans, LA
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful to use
February 9, 2011
Nice and heavy for pounding. Like how you can have 2 sides and.....you can take this apart and put in the dishwasher.
Review 19 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDMT830
Boston, MA
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 27, 2011
Great product! I have used this for tenderizing and pounding the heck out of some chicken breasts - it's fast and the weight is wonderful
Review 20 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alfredsmother
Pennsylvania
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
January 3, 2011
Ordered this to tenderize my veal tenderlons for braciole that I made New Year's Eve....worked like a charm. it is a good thing to give my husband to do! Great stress reducer! Looking forward to using it again!
page1 2 3 next