Reversible Meat Tenderizer

The disk on this impressively weighty pounder reverses, giving you two tools in one. One side is smooth for flattening meats and poultry; the opposite side has "teeth" for tenderizing. Triple-plated-chrome construction over a zinc core adds heft.Flattens and tenderizes meats and crushes other foods such as garlic and nuts.Ergonomic handle provides leverage and a comfortable grip.Crafted of dishwasher-safe chrome with a zinc core.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
Review 1 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MA
May 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for pounding!
May 31, 2016
Great for a real pounding! My partner and I both love using it. The handle is very ergonomic too. The reversible spikes definitely add functionality and let you mix things up depending on what you're pounding. Just be careful which way they're pointing or you're in for a surprise! I also appreciate that it's so easy to clean and sterilize. This is a fantastic product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Accuracy
Review 2 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Athens
,Al
March 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
needed this for a while
March 7, 2016
Been looking for a utensil to evenly pound out meats. Love the ease and comfort of this!! Good quality and great price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 3 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Everett
,WA
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's the best
December 26, 2015
I had my eye on this for awhile and was finally able to purchase it. It is as fabulous as I'd hoped. A quality product, works so easily to pound chicken breast. I made the best Chicken Parmesan with it, it was noticeable to the family. The chicken was tender and evenly thin. I used wax paper for pounding it and it was easy clean up. I have not used the tenderizing side yet, but it should still be easy to clean. I look forward to years of use from this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 4 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bay Area, N. Cali
SF Bay Area, CA
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, versatile tool for meat and more
December 21, 2015
I agree with all the other 5* reviews about this pounder...it is excellently-weighted - heaviest pounder I have found - so works better and faster than similar style punders and for sure better than hammer-style; the handle is nicely contured for ease of use...very comfortable. Itt has the sharpest teeth of any pounder I have seen - I have the Rosle mallet-style and two old school wooden type; the latter work great on tender things like meat, fish (yes). Thie tenderizer on this one reigns on tougher, more fibrous cuts of lamb, turkey. Using a Pepin recipe, I pound cuts of lamb thin for shashlik and similar prep; turkey for piccata ans marsala prep, for roll-ups ...it really helps break down those fibers for tender results. As others noted, it is also good for working with garlic, nuts, and crushing graham crackers (instead of using rolling pin), etc. All good! Recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Detroit
,MI
August 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't get any better
August 28, 2015
I recently purchased this meat tenderizer and after searching for the best one, I came across this one and it's really the best I've found anywhere around. It's an amazing quality and great price. Very easy to use and clean. Definitely would recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
August 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for pounding chicken
August 26, 2015
I bought this for pounding boneless chicken breasts into thin filets for Chicken Piccata. It works great without a lot of effort due to the heavy weight of it. I haven't used the meat tenderizer side but it looks like it would do a great job on tough meat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
Review 7 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
July 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool!
July 29, 2015
Does its job very well. Good weight and nice handle that's easy to grab and hold. I was using my Japanese DEBA knife for pounding meat and crushing garlic for so long but not any more! This is so much better and a great time-saver. I am so glad that I got this tool!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Time-saver
Review 8 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aurora
,CO
June 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy Meat Tenderizer
June 4, 2015
I got this for my daughter because she is just beginning to like cooking and this is an elegant tool to make beautiful meals with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality
Review 9 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OH it works...
April 21, 2015
Oh it works very well. Nice weight and ergonomically perfect !
Review 10 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ellenton
,Fl
Ellenton Fl
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this kitchen tool!
March 16, 2015
I love this kitchen tool and use it about once a week in different ways. It is a great way to mash fresh garlic cloves (use lightly to just remove the skins)
I have also given three as very much appreciated gifts,
I bought mine several years ago and it is still like new!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reversible Meat Tenderizer
January 19, 2015
Perfect For Pounding Poultry To A Thin Fillet!
We Use Ours Often. Easy To Clean.
Great Weight In The Hand.
Will Last A Lifetime.
Happy Holidays!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stafford
,VA
October 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item
October 13, 2014
I love this meat tenderizer. I purchased one for my mother in-law after she used mine because she loved it so much. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 13 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dothan
,Al
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best meat tenderizer!
July 20, 2014
This is a great product. Perfect weight and love how it is reversible and unscrews for cleaning and storage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
12of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Design
October 27, 2013
This is a horrible design. If you use the flat side to pound something (ie turkey breast), your hand hits the upturned spikes on the tenderizing side. There should have been a cover over them. Its nearly unusable if you are pounding something that you have to muscle a bit or if you have big hands.
Cons: bad design, painful to use
Review 15 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Broken Arrow
,OK
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Kitchen Tool!
September 15, 2013
I had been looking for a hefty yet user friendly pounder/tenderizer. This one fully meets my expectations and I have recommended it to others as well! Due to the weight of it I do not have to use as much 'strength' to get the desired results. It is stylish AND easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multi-purpose tool
September 10, 2013
I have only used it to crush garlic cloves, but so far impressed! It is heavy and get the job done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 17 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful
July 7, 2013
Nice quality, heavy, and easy/quick to reverse sides. Have found it very useful in kitchen, to pound meat, crush garlic, crush nuts, flatten chicken breasts, crush crackers and make bread crumbs. Wish I had bought one of these a long time ago!
Review 18 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,CA
CA
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works good.....
March 31, 2013
This product works good for crushing all kinds of nuts. I haven't used it on meat yet.... but I'm sure it will work great. It is good quality and isn't very big so it stores well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 19 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the one to buy!
February 1, 2013
I love to make pork piccata, however finding the thin sliced, "ground" pork at my local store has been a challenge. I have tried various style tenderizers with no success. I was skeptical that this work. To my surprise it worked beautifully. With very little effort I was able to pound and tenderize the pork in a minute (a tip – before pounding cover the pork with plastic wrap to keep the meat juice from spattering). The tool is very easy to clean and to assemble/dissemble. The only change I would make is having a bit longer tenderizer prongs so that they go all the way through the meat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Reversible Meat Tenderizer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Los Angeles County, CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and good looking
January 31, 2013
Bought this a few years ago. Use it for my chicken breasts. Pounds down the chicken quickly & efficiently. Also used on pork chops so they would cook evenly.
Have crushed nuts for baking. Just make sure it's in a zip loc bag with a dish cloth around it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
page1 2 next