J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards

Crafted by J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, this beautifully grained maple board features an indentation to keep meat securely in place for carving. The reverse flat side is excellent for chopping tasks. Crafted from sustainably harvested North American maple, durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. One side has an indentation to secure meat for carving; reverse side is flat for chopping. Both sides have a 1/2"-wide channel around the edge for catching juices. Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
Review 1 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinginmich
,Madison Heights
,Mi
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Carving Board
November 25, 2012
Great cutting board, held the turkey right in place for carving. I bought this for my husband for this holiday season to use and he loves it! Not to big in size and the other side can be used as a regular cutting board.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 2 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandiD
Los Angeles, CA
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Board
January 28, 2011
This board works really well. The concave center acts as a well for the juices. I like this since it has not cracked from the heat like a lot of the other boards have.
Review 3 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whatzmyname
Rural Nebraska
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Carving Board
January 3, 2011
We purchased this mid-sized reversible carving board as a gift for our daughter and family. This board was recommended by Cook's Illustrated which I subscribe to. I have another board which has small spikes on the carving side so consequently, it is not that functional making me wish that I had found this board for myself! So far my daughter loves her's! In the near future, would like to purchase this board for myself,
Review 4 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvly
NewJersey
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite board
February 4, 2010
It started to be my favorite board then it became my husbands. Great for cutting meat and flipping to the other side easy to cut my pineapple.
Review 5 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatboard
January 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a wonderful gift
January 22, 2010
The gift recipient was quite pleased with the product. We have gifted several and own two ourselves.
Review 6 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cori
New York
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Happy
January 16, 2010
I have had this carving board for less than a year and it is beginning to split and warp. It has always been hand washed so I am very disappointed
Review 7 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roloru
Brookline, MA
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cutting board
January 13, 2010
Everything about this board works well for us. This is the second one we purchased because we wanted one in each of our two homes.
Review 8 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minez
Northville, MI
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cutting board
December 30, 2009
This is absolutely the best cutting board I've ever used....... and being in my 70's, I've had a long time to use many different boards.
Review 9 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heath
Ohio
August 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Board
August 22, 2009
I love this cutting board. I got it as a wedding present 9 years ago and it is perfect for carving and saving the juices. I jut bought it for my brother and his famous tri-tip once I found out he didn't have one.
Review 10 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patandtip
toledo ohio
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
February 4, 2009
this is a great size for family dinners, the grooves on one side are helpful. Looks good as well.
Review 11 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetH2Opearl
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Plus +++++
November 26, 2008
Looks plus durablility plus easy to store...what more could you ask for? I will come back for more as gifts for my "gourmet chef" friends. You won't go wrong with purchasing this carving board.
Review 12 for J.K. Adams Maple Reversible Carving Boards
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkcmom54
Providence, RI
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Turkey
September 4, 2008
I bought this carving board for my husband last Christmas after years of frustration with "leaky" cutting boards for chicken and turkey. This one proved perfect for the job. The well is deep enough to contain the meat juices without running over on to the counter top. Reversing the board to the flat side makes it perfect for carving a roast. Clean up is simple and easy.