This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Retro Bread Box

Modeled after vintage English kitchen tins, our metal bread box brings practical style and organization to your pantry, cabinet or countertop. The roomy bin easily holds bags of flour or an assortment of bread loaves, rolls, bagels, cookies and other baked goods. The white powder-coated finish wipes clean in an instant and keeps its satiny appearance for the long run. Hand-pressed metal construction. White semi-gloss powder-coat painted finish is durable, rustproof and easy to wipe clean. Nickel-plated steel handle. Labeled "Bread" in black block letters. 13 x 7 x 11 1/2" high. Made in India. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Retro Bread Box
Review 1 for Retro Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyEll
,Richmond
,Va
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everything I hoped for!
May 24, 2013
This was an excellent purchase! The size holds 2 large loaves of bread & more! The color is nice & mellow and fits nicely on my countertop without being overwhelming! I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Retro Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlecarole
,Palm Bay
,FL
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it for our bread
May 15, 2013
Perfect for small space, does exactly what it said great for breads and pastry
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Retro Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tisbe
,Huntsville
,AL
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bread Box - Love It!
May 13, 2013
I have wanted a bread box for a long time and this one really fits the bill!. The lid is snug without being too tight. It seems to be well constructed. It's a good size and fits nicely on my counter. I would recommend this bread box!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Retro Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmaddie
,Duxbury
,ma
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Reminds me of the Good Old Days
May 4, 2013
This breadbox is great. Looks just like the picture, and is sizeable enough to hold a full loaf of bread, a package of English muffins, and a little something extra. Adds just the right touch to my New England kitchen.
Review 5 for Retro Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idahodoll
,Kamiah
,ID
Kamiah, Idaho
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
So perfect!
February 25, 2013
Love, love, love my breadbox. It fits right in my kitchen. I had been looking for a box like this for the last 6 years. We have a house built in 1908, with a very narrow kitchen at the back. The kitchen has been redone with marble counters, and subway tile backsplash. This breadbox looks perfect. My husband says it keeps our bread and crackers so much fresher than the drawer we used before.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Retro Bread Box
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
swincon
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
14of 20found this review helpful.
Color is off
December 29, 2012
The description says this bread box is white enamel. It is not white but more grey/taupe/greenish. It is sturdy and well made but if you are looking for white...this isn't the one.