Remote Roasting Thermometer

Insert this thermometer's probe into turkey, roasts and other foods, and walk away - wherever you are in the house, the remote unit will alert you when the food reaches optimal cooking temperature and when cooking time has elapsed. Carry the receiver unit with you to monitor roasting meats and poultry from up to 150 feet away. Built-in timer lets you monitor temperature and cooking time in one compact tool. Beeper alerts you when food is ready or cooking time has elapsed. Microprocessor ensures accuracy for consistent results. Easy-to-read LCD screen. Stainless-steel probe. Receiver unit has durable, white plastic housing. Wire is heat resistant up to 410 deg.F.
Average Customer Rating:
1.833 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
1 of 6(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Remote Roasting Thermometer
Review 1 for Remote Roasting Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyRSanti
,Alto
,MI
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finicky and annoying
January 15, 2015
I just purchased this thermometer to replace an older WS model I had previously (that had the cord break and was not replaceable). The remote connection is constantly losing the signal and beeping incessantly while it searches, even while it's sitting on the base. It will also tell me that my food is done at some ridiculous temperature 200°+ when I am simply monitoring bread rising temps with the oven turned off. I find it obnoxious.
Cons: Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 2 for Remote Roasting Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blizzard
,Orlando
,FL
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult to use
December 31, 2014
I received this product on Christmas of 2011. My first use was spring of 2012. It was dead On 2014 Christmas Eve.
This product was very confused to work with since day one. It can not read temperature anymore right before I cook my 2014 Christmas meal. It keep saying " your meal is ready" right after I plugged befor it start cooking. The temperature screen shows "HHH"...For the sack of I have used for 2 years I give it 2 stars instead of 1 star.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 3 for Remote Roasting Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CTLud
,Auburn
,AL
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed the first time
December 3, 2014
Received it as a gift from last Christmas. Used this past Thanksgiving out of the box. Worked on it for an hour but would not work.
Review 4 for Remote Roasting Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tamjamer
,Los Gatos
,CA
November 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Low Quality
November 2, 2014
Exceptionally difficult to have the two units sync (over Bluetooth). Our unit died in less than one year and we probably used it no more then twelve times.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 5 for Remote Roasting Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MK08
,Manitowoc
,WI
Detroit area
July 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Thermometer!
July 8, 2012
We purchased this remote thermometer last December. While it is a little finicky to get it started once it starts it is totally awesome! We use it grilling outdoors and in our oven. We love it!
Pros: Accuracy, remote use
Review 6 for Remote Roasting Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hwboo
,Austin
,Tx
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst william Sonoma product!!!!
March 20, 2012
I bought this thermometer to replace my old ws thermometer that I loved!!! It does not work at all! The base never synchs well (have to plug it in repeatedly to get it to synch).....I could live with that if it was accurate!!!! It is not even close!!! Saying the food is done and it is almost raw!!!! Wish WS would go back to the old product....used it all the time (3/wk) for 3 yes and it was never wrong!!!!!!!!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate