Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth

Make the holidays bright with classic tartan table linens, a festive favorite since Victorian times. Our versatile red plaid tablecloth displays a rich, yarn-dyed pattern that complements a wide variety of seasonal dinnerware patterns. Woven of luxuriously heavy linen/cotton twill, these linens grow even softer over time and are certain to become a family favorite. Machine-wash. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
Review 1 for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet703
,Fairfax Station
,va
January 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning… nothing nearly as nice anywhere else
January 3, 2014
This year I bought the table runner, rectangular table cloth, and napkins. They were stunning!!! I could not find as striking a Tartan plaid anywhere else. I wish I had grabbed a couple of the pillows as well before they sold out. I used the table cloth as a heavier runner -- and actually wound up liking it better on our larger table. Hope they bring it back next year!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icelilly
,Milwaukee
,Wi
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plaid Love
November 22, 2013
I love it, The cotton material feels quality but we will see how the made in China material holds up. The pattern feels vintage but very festive. I am into plaids this year.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: made in china
Review 3 for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BankerWoman1
,Milford
,MI
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CHRISTMAS CAME EARLY!
January 11, 2013
Bought one for myself and 3 as gifts for Christmas 2013. They are really good quality and will make perfect gifts that I'll be proud to give. Highly recommend!
Review 4 for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
toriann
,Kansas City
,MO
December 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fabric and workmanship the worst
December 25, 2012
Several words.....just plain terrible.
I adore a tartan christmas look and was hoping for the WS quality I have always received for many,many years.Quality control was a sleep at the wheel here.
My husband gave me the entire collection and I only kept a set of four place mats(I did not have the heart to return it all).
I would be embarrassed to sell this poor quality fabric and awful workmanship for the WS price(or any price for that fact). This just made me very sad. I hate to return gifts from my dear husband.
Pros: none
Cons: many
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dcdoyenne
Washington, DC
Posted October 24, 2013
Gracias
Thank you for your assessment. I was a bit skeptical myself before buying this one and will now look elsewhere. It is attractive, but the fabric does not seem as formal as the print.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottish
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very festive
December 18, 2012
The tablecloth and napkins are very festive. The color is bright and feels appropriately substancial. I've bought several tablecloths from WM and never been disappointed. I will use it all year round
Pros: festive
Review 6 for Classic Tartan Plaid Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feesister
December 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+29points
29of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Different after wash
December 5, 2012
I washed the tablecloth and napkins according to the care instructions, and I've never seen so much of a fabric end up in my lint trap of the dryer. The fabric now has more of a towel-like quality. Also, the ribbon didn't shrink but the fabric it surrounds did, so know the napkins are somewhat mis-shapened (even after ironing).
The pattern is beautiful and I'll still get some use out of them, but for the cost, I had expected them to hold up better after the wash.