Silicone Basting Brush, Red

Our heat-resistant brush applies an even flow of sauce from its patented silicone bristles.Durable silicone brush for countless cooking tasks.Specially designed to retain more sauce than other basting brushes.Resists heat and won't absorb odors or colors.Stainless-steel handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.Removable bristles foldout flat for thorough cleaning and are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
Review 1 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SHDC2016
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea, but doesn't work
March 27, 2014
I loved the idea of a brush that could be washed thoroughly in the dishwasher. But it doesn't work! As other reviewers have said, fluids don't stick to the brush and I have to go over the same spot multiple times. Sometimes I get so frustrated that I just use a paper towel.
I could see this brush working well if it had double or triple the amount of bristles.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Newlywed8727
,Woodinville
,Wa
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overpriced
September 3, 2012
I was interested in purchasing this basting brush because I love the other silicone stainless kitchen utensils. While the kitchen utensils are only $10 apiece this basting brush is $17 and it works half as well. The price needs to be changed to be more competitive and they need to work on the bristles to make it pick up more.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, expensive relative to other silicone stainless
Review 3 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
p0troast
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
August 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely worth owning
August 11, 2012
This brush isn't the best at holding onto basting fluids, but it's not bad either. Almost everything is outweighed by this brush having the ability to fully disassemble so you can just throw it in the dishwasher -- no more worrying about fluids being baked into the stem of the silicon bristles. There may be other silicon brushes better at holding basting brushes, but this brush is still #1 to me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Auntb
New Orleans, LA
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not that impressed
February 9, 2011
Yes is comes apart for easy cleaning. But....felt whatever I was basting just slid right off the silicone. Had reapply marinade 2 to 3 times. Will be returning to the brush for future cooking.
Review 5 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jaybee1230
San Diego, CA
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sounded good but ...
January 23, 2011
What a wonderful idea! A brush that you can take apart to wash thoroughly! Unfortunately when i slipped the collar down to take out the silicone bristles, the clamp portion broke off. I can still jimmy the thing together and use it but its frustrating to have it break on the very first use.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
p0troast
Seattle, WA
Posted August 11, 2012
How did it break?
You mean you broke, so you're rating it less? How did it fall apart?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnR
Seattle, WA
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine brush, but fabulous to clean
September 29, 2010
What makes this worth the extra $ is that you can fully disassemble it for cleaning. Unlike most silicone and other brushes, where attempting to stave off liquids/crud within the covered bristle tops requires prompt washing, extra time and unnecessary wear.
Review 7 for Silicone Basting Brush, Red
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baxter
Folsom, CA
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very impressed with the design
March 28, 2010
I was really impressed with the way this brush comes apart for complete and easy cleaning. I don't recall the online discription referring to the extend to which this brush "unfolds" - but wow - it is really easy to clean. And that is why I went to a silicon brush. Good Work.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AEHill
Tool, Texas
Posted December 4, 2010
Best Brush Ever
I bought my brush a year & a half ago & LOVE it! Does a great job distributing liquids during basting & I love the way the brush disassembles for cleaning, so you know it's really clean. Even the stainless handle & red silicone bristles look good! I'm ordering two for stocking stuffers for my girls! Merry Christmas!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)