Rectangular Tart Pan

Baking perfect pastries is simple when you use this classic fluted pan. It produces attractive rectangular tarts as well as quiches with tender golden crusts.Heavy-gauge tinned steel promotes uniform baking.Removable bottom supports the baked crust while you slip off the pan's outer ring.Pan bottom also aids in transferring the tart to a plate or cake stand.Pan is equally suited to preparing savory quiches.Made in France by a company that has produced quality pastry molds since 1887.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rectangular Tart Pan
Review 1 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steelermac
,arlington
,TX
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my pan collection
July 23, 2013
As others have said, this is a very substantial, well-made product. I am very pleased with it as indicated by my 5-Star Rating.
Be careful though; the top edge is very sharp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Rectangular Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ais89
,Covina
,CA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent tart mold
November 30, 2012
Just used it to bake a delicious apple tart. It is a nice alternative to your typical round tart pan. Be careful when washing it though as the edges are sharp; I learned the hard way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Rectangular Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tisbe
November 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan - Love it!
November 13, 2011
Wonderful product. Very sturdy. I wish I had purchased one years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
001Sweetie
Olympia, WA
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Little Tart Pan
October 12, 2010
This cute little tart pan can make an ordinary dessert look swish! It's perfect for after dinner treats as well as dinner party masterpieces. Enjoy!
Review 5 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbinla1
Los Angeles, CA
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Bakware Item
September 24, 2010
I have been using these rectangular tart pans for years. They are my most used bakeware pieces. I use them primarily for savory tarts, such as Tomato and Basil; Eggplant Goat Cheese and Potato Onion Tarts. The pans cook evenly, have the easy-to-remove bottoms and clean up well (hand wash and dry throughly). I love the rectangular shape - looks great on a rectangular and it's easy to cut slices.
Review 6 for Rectangular Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Costa Mesa, CA
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Great Tarts Easily...
February 5, 2010
The tart pans I ordered were for my husband and me as well as a few other members of our family...all excellent cooks. We enjoyed using ours with sheets of puff pastry and fresh fruit. Excellent!
Review 7 for Rectangular Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Costa Mesa, CA
October 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Easy way to make a delicious Dessert...
October 16, 2009
It was a bit awkward the very first time we used it, but we have gotten much better. We used puff pastry and lined the pan. The indentations were already there for us, so it was very easy. We used fresh peaches, and made an elegant dessert to serve hot with ice cream or cold the next day. Yum! Yum!
Review 8 for Rectangular Tart Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WSNewbie
August 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-9points
1of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine Purchase
August 9, 2009
Smaller & less sturdy than expected. Price was great. Have yet to use.
Review 9 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Selinsgrove, PA
June 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tart pan
June 16, 2009
This pan is ideal for both sweet and savory tarts. It browns beautifully and evenly.
Extremely easy to remove from pan. I purchased several for gifts.
Review 10 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilflwr
Whittier, CA
June 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Tart Results
June 2, 2009
I made a wonderful fruit tart. It came out the pan without sticking. I like this shape and I am looking forward to making another tart. I am going to try the fresh mint chocolate truffle WS has in its recipes section.
Review 11 for Rectangular Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keiki
chicago
March 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pan
March 26, 2009
this is a great little pan! just the right size for so many things sweet and savory.love the pop out bottom; wish it was dishwasher safe but well worth the extra effort.
Review 12 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holmes
Unionville, NY
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent product
February 25, 2009
Highly recommend the tart pan, ease in use and bakes well. I have had no problem with it.
Review 13 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keith
Dallas
February 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and shape
February 7, 2009
This is a great tart pan the shape makes it great for party servings. The quality craftsmanship of this French made product is superb.
Review 14 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookworm101
Royal Oak MI
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality, no "hot spots"
February 5, 2009
Very nicely designed and made. Will bake more tarts based on ease of use.
Review 15 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kateinla
Timonium, MD
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tart pan
February 5, 2009
A very nice change from the round tart pans everywhere. Gives a professional look to a tart for a wonderful presentation.
Review 16 for Rectangular Tart Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LikesGadgets
Sugar Land, TX
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top edge is sharp
February 5, 2009
The only strong point is the shape-rectangular. The top edge is rather sharp so you have to be careful. Also, the pans feel rather light and seem to flex a bit when used. Be careful and lift the pans of the oven by holding onto both ends.
Review 17 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megan1
Boston
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tart pan
February 4, 2009
I haven't used my round non-stick tart pan since I bought this one. The tarts are beautiful in the rectangular shape, and it makes serving them much easier. I love it!
Review 18 for Rectangular Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noniofnine
Cloverdale, CA
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect tart pan for breakfast!
February 4, 2009
We own a b&b and make breakfast every day for 14 guests, the tart pan is perfect for 7, so 2 of them work perfect, and clean up easily! I love it, and Williams Sonoma is the only place I could find them.