Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles

Integral handles make these creamy white platters superb choices for serving a grand main course, passing hors d'oeuvres at a cocktail party or transporting food from the kitchen to a buffet or outdoor dining table. The medium size is ideal for fruit and cheese, or the accompaniments to afternoon tea. The larger can hold a turkey or a generously sized roast, as well as a selection of appetizers or desserts. Made in Italy, these durable earthenware platters coordinate with a variety of dinnerware styles. Dishwasher safe. Medium Platter, 17 1/2" x 10 3/4"; Large Platter, 22" x 13 1/2". A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
Review 1 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alphanunu
,Austin
,TX
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect platter, perfect gift
September 3, 2012
Someone gave me this platter and it has become one of the most useful pieces in the house...and garners comments every time I use it for appetizers or meats. It is now my go-to gift for weddings, housewarmings, etc. and never fails to be genuinely appreciated. Very impactful. I once got a second thank you note months later saying they had come to love it more every time they used it!
Pros: perfect gift, good price point
Review 2 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigFamilyStyle
Danville CA
September 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MUst have!!!!
September 1, 2011
have to say this is a must for big families and entertaining....beautiful quality, I own two....handles perfect for no slip transport from counter to table....Simple elegance...
Review 3 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sininelind
orlando, fl
August 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best serving dish option ever.
August 21, 2011
I got this for my father a few years ago as a christmas gift. It's become his favorite serving dish. I bought the smaller one, which still can contain a perfectly presented dinner for four. So far it's proven to be super durable -both hand and machine washing haven't fazed it, despite his two somewhat clumsy daughters. :) I plan on adding two of these to my registry.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioKate
Gambier, OH
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect platters
June 30, 2011
These platters were wedding gifts from our registry, and we have already used them for serving everything, from semi-formal dinners to outdoor grilling, and they are great for dressing up every occasion. I'm pretty clumsy, and have already knocked them about more than I would like to admit, and they are very durable and and of course, dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids7
Metairie, LA
June 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Great
June 12, 2010
This platter is a perfect addition to any table setting. It is large, yes, but the handles make it easy to handle. (There is a smaller version if preferred.) It's elegant in its simplicity of pattern. Multiple uses. Carry dishes from grill, stove, oven to table.
Review 6 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Broemti
Utah
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chips are down
January 8, 2010
This is a very nice piece. Bad news is that it is very fragile. It chipped the first time it was washed (by hand). It may have been a defect, who knows.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Florida
Posted January 9, 2011
I Agree
I agree with Broemti..mine chipped also.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Rectangular Serving Platter with Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didi1019
Miami Beach
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best
January 5, 2009
I bought one of these platters as an engagement present, through the gift registry at W.S. I thought that the platteres were great and purchased a set for myself. They were so perfect the I bought a second set for my Keys residence and I am about to buy a third set. I entertain a lot and these are really practical. They are also perfect for walking around, serving appetizers. A must if you are an entertainer!