Zucchini Muffins

The long, straight-necked zucchini is by far the best known and most popular of the summer squashes. These dark green or bright gold squashes are actually gourds, just like winter squashes, but are harvested when they are immature and their seeds and skin are sweet and tender. Known as courgette in France and England, the zucchini is harvested from a plant that originated in Italian home gardens. Before using the zucchini in this recipe, rinse and dry, then cut off the stem end before shredding onto layers of paper towels to absorb some of the excess moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Zucchini Muffins
Review 1 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A go-to morning muffin recipe
January 13, 2012
I've made these muffins several times now and they are fool-proof even at an altitude of >5000 ft. They are sweet and flavorful without tasting like dessert. I won't go back to "plain" zucchini muffins after these!
Review 2 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheCityMouse
,Kill Devil Hills
,NC
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Muffins!
November 11, 2011
...and I am not a muffin baker. I have tried ***many*** times to bake muffins from scratch; they seem to be my nemesis, I can cook/bake everything else but muffins... but these? Are frickin' perfect. I used homemade pear preserves, omitted the nuts and the dried fruit...and I had a non-zucchini lover fall in love with these. They really are perfect. I will add, however, that my yield is 12 muffins and not ten as the recipe states; when I divided the batter amongst 10 cups, they spilled over. I get 12 perfectly beautiful and delicious muffins with this recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Yield, i get 12 muffins in lieu of ten!
Review 3 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keels
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Healthified" version is also delicious!
March 30, 2011
I experiment in how much healthier I can make recipes without ruining their rich taste or texture. I tweaked this recipe a little in baking for my relatives and they loved them! Nobody noticed the difference; all everyone said was how delicious they were, and if I would share the recipe with them.
My alterations were: instead of using 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, I used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Instead of using 1/3 cup oil, I used 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce. I also omitted the nuts.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriZ
Rochester, NY
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent flavor
August 9, 2010
I used apricot jam instead of marmalade because I had some to use up. This was the best zucchini bread/muffin recipe I have ever tasted. I did add a bit more zucchini and squeezed it out by hand instead of using paper toweling. Adding about 1 1/2 cups of squeezed zucchini gave me 12 perfect muffins!
Review 5 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megz
Lacey's Spring, AL
August 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
August 7, 2010
We had the baked eggs, zucchini muffins and fruit salad. These muffins were a wonderful compliment to the eggs. All three dishes worked very well together. The muffins are nicely sweet and moist with a crusty top.
Review 6 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvinCookin
Nashville, TN
August 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini-Muffin Variation
August 1, 2010
First of all, these are great. I wanted to make mini-muffins so I made a couple of changes. I used pecans & dried cranberries and chopped them finely with a coffee mill so their flavors would be distributed more evenly in the smaller muffins. Also, a fine grate on the zucchinni. I was also a bit more generous with the cinammon, vanilla & marmalade as well. I reduced the oven temp to 375 & baked for 15 mins. Perfect & yummy! Made 48 mini-muffins.
Review 7 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammieMimi
Bridgewater, Ma
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kids and their veggies
May 2, 2010
These muffins are a great way to introduce a veggie to children that continue refuse to even try a veggie.
My daughter and I sprinkle some cinnamon/sugar mixture on top before baking and call them cinnamon muffins. The grand children love them!
Review 8 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thesimplechef
Virginia Beach, Virginia
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Mother's Day Brunch
April 30, 2010
This recipe is not only easy it is absolutely delicious. They have a light delicate texture with a hint of orange. I have prepared them for many occasions and have had rave reviews. Enjoy this delicious Muffin
Review 9 for Zucchini Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PineapplePrincess
Honolulu, HI
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect morning muffins or on the go!
April 30, 2010
I love WS muffins recipes generally. This recipe is one of my fave. I did not have almond oil when I made it the first time so I used butter. The second time I used almond oil. Both versions were great but the almond oil added a "nutty" kick to this morning muffins. It's perfect and loved it!