White Turkey Chili

Made with chunks of cooked turkey, this hearty chili is a wonderful way to use up leftovers from the Thanksgiving feast. Fresh-baked corn bread is the perfect accompaniment (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for White Turkey Chili
Review 1 for White Turkey Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CasualElegance
,Alexandria
,VA
January 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Twist on Leftovers
January 31, 2015
What a refreshingly un-Thanksgiving way to use leftover Thanksgiving turkey, especially when that turkey has been seasoned Thanksgivingly (you know, with poultry seasoning--Google how to make PS with fresh herbs!). Instead of thickening with cornmeal, which I didn't have, I mashed up some of the white beans. I also left the chili on the stove because I didn't want to dirty the Dutch oven as well as the crockpot. Surprise to me, the extra cooking made the turkey more moist, rather than dried out. I subsequently tried making the chili with chicken, but the turkey was so much better!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for White Turkey Chili
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharebear
,Denver
,CO
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy crock pot turkey chili
January 3, 2015
Very good. Topped with avocado, sour cream and white cheddar cheese. May add pickled jalanpeno next time. Squeeze of lime takes it over the top. Served with Famous Dave's cornbread.
Review 3 for White Turkey Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dedraatl
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
November 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I've made it several time with chicken. Worth the time and effort. Always a huge hit!!
Pros: Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for White Turkey Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traco
,Franktown
,CO
August 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chili
August 7, 2013
This is a great recipe I made it for a work party pot luck and everyone loved it. I made it with chicken though it was just what I had on hand.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for White Turkey Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nooknook
,Pocatello
,ID
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All I can say is yummm!
January 18, 2012
I was nervouse about making this chili, but wow! It was not hard at all and it is so so so good! Can't wait to share it with my friends tomorrow! :)
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for White Turkey Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deborahD
,Kansas City
,MO
kansas city
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best thing about Thanksgiving leftovers
January 1, 2012
I look forward to making this after every Thanksgiving. This year we went to family for the big dinner. But I still cooked my turkey so that I could make this great dish. Spicy, warm and yummee
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again