White Chili

Soaking dried beans softens them and helps to ensure even, thorough cooking. Once the beans come to a boil, skim off the foam that rises to the top and reduce the heat so the water is simmering. Slow cooking is essential because boiling the beans will cause their skins to split.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for White Chili
Review 1 for White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruffages
,Shakopee
,MN
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White Chili
January 9, 2013
I have been using (almost) the exact recipe (minus the coriander, but now I'll have to add it) since 1990. I found it in the San Jose Mercury News. Never a fan of dried beans, it looked intriguing and I tried it. AWESOME. Over the years, I have spiced it up by using fresh jalapenos which CAN often be pretty mild so I always try them to verify that they'll add the correct amt of heat.
I've served this frequently and have gotten rave reviews.
Review 2 for White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdouglass
London, UK
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and very spicy
March 5, 2011
I'm in the UK and got whatever medium strength chillies I could find at tesco and the chili was very spicy. the flavors are wonderful and balance each other quite nicely. I didn't make it in a crock pot but found an enameled cast-iron pot to be just fine. even better the day after!
Review 3 for White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
growmyown
Medina County, OH
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go To Recipe
February 9, 2011
I have used this recipe for years. I usually have the ingredients on hand. I have shared the recipe many times. This is a family favorite.
Review 4 for White Chili
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beckala9
Delray Beach, FL
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Bland
September 22, 2010
Not my favorite, a little to watery and bland, sorry!
Review 5 for White Chili
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jbrown5
Menlo Park, CA
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even the leftovers are good!
May 15, 2010
This is easy to prepare and good for casual parties. Every time I have served it I have been asked for the recipe.
Review 6 for White Chili
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Asykes
Lexington, SC
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Healthy
May 1, 2010
This is an easy healthy recipe. I loved to make a big batch of it so that we can eat off of it all week long and not worry about all the calories and fat. Great winter favorite!!