Vanilla Cupcakes

Vanilla cupcakes are the perfect base for myriad fillings and frostings. For the richest, fullest flavor and fragrance, use pure vanilla extract. Or, better yet, if you are willing to splurge, add the seeds from a vanilla bean to the batter along with the extract.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vanilla Cupcakes
Review 1 for Vanilla Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azue
July 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Vanilla Cupcake
July 14, 2014
I've tried several different vanilla cupcake recipes and none compare to how good this one is. This recipe makes a delicious, moist cupcake. Best vanilla cupcake recipe out there!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Vanilla Cupcakes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kedenv
,Irvine
,CA
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's good, but it's not the best...
April 19, 2014
So the reviews are mixed on this cupcake recipe. The recipe was easy to put together and my substitutions were Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla Bean paste, instead of extract, whole milk and cake flour. The cake had a great vanilla flavor and it was light and airy, which my daughter loved. I prefer a denser, moister cake texture, so while this recipe wasn't offensive in any way, it wasn't the best I have ever had.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly
Cons: Texture, Taste
Review 3 for Vanilla Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daizy7155
,Portland,
,Or
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Cupcakes
December 11, 2013
I bake, often, and have used several scratch vanilla cupcake recipes and none of them made me very happy. I grabbed this one on a whim whipping up a quick batch for my nieces friends party - I doubled the vanilla and did a cream cheese frosting - they were outstanding, so I made regular size filled with chocolate ganache and mini regular ones for a baby shower I just did for my bff. They were outstanding. 20 women, two batches of large and one batch of mini's and they were all gone. So happy I picked this recipe!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vanilla Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDello
,CA
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome!!! (just slightly tweaked...)
November 26, 2013
I've been looking for a simple but delish vanilla cupcake especially since I'm not a good baker. Thankfully I found this one. I did tweak it a little after reading the comments. I used 3/4 cup of whole milk and 2 teaspoons of real vanilla extract. It didn't say what size eggs and I only had XL. Enough batter for 12 perfect ice cream scoop cupcakes. The real test was my Mr. He said it tasted just like a Nilla Wafer but in cake form. Success!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Vanilla Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ummzaid
,ABSECON
,NJ
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing VANILLA CUPCAKES
June 5, 2013
So DELISH!! MY FAVORITE CUPCAKE RECIPE. SO LIGHT AND FLUFFY, THIS IS A CUPCAKE THAT CAN BE VERY VERSATILE .THANK YOU
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Vanilla Cupcakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MABB
,Fanwood
,NJ
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick , Easy and Yummy
June 29, 2012
At 12:00 am when the 2nd batch of cupcakes failed ( using an internet and then a cookbook recipe) I turned to this recipe. It sounded quick and easy. The cupcakes were for a wedding shower so I didn't get to taste them until later that day ( I needed everylast one). They are light and delicious and perfect with the quick and easy buttercrean frosting.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Vanilla Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galleta
February 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect small-batch cupcake
February 24, 2012
I first made these for a birthday party and have made them several times since. Every time, they have come out tender and flavorful. The recipe only makes a dozen, which is great if you are offering two flavors of cupcakes at a party.