Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tiramisu
Review 1 for Tiramisu
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
September 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
zbaglione has marsala in it!!!! :(
September 7, 2015
this recipe does not use marsala, a key flavor to the zbaglione. This is a big mistake... tasteless without it
also, using whipped cream AND whipped eggwhites is overkill. One or the other... not both.
Cons: unauthentic
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mina1986
Posted January 30, 2016
I think i agree with you. I made it once already and would like to perfect this recipe vs looking around for a new one. I think marsala would taste a lot better than rum, also i would probably get rid of the egg whites :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Melbourne, Australia
July 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tiramisu bliss
July 7, 2015
sooo good, made it 3 times now, and each time I have improved the way I make it. I think I have mastered it now.
My family and friends just love it, thanks.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again, Adaptable
Review 3 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Red Bluff
,Ca
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 27, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I would recommend it as a "go to" for your tiramisu needs. I added chocolate curls as a decorative top, which made it even better! I made it for a friends birthday, who said it was the best tiramisu she had ever had, which is really saying something, since it's her favorite dessert and has eaten many versions.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 4 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
November 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentic Tasting Recipe
November 26, 2014
Not only is this recipe extremely easy to follow, but it also taste pretty authentic. The first time I made it was for a group of 6-8 people and they all loved it so much I was asked to make double and serve it as dessert after Thanksgiving dinner.
Pros: Easy
Cons: Lengthy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try it with Amaretto
April 12, 2013
I love this recipe but feel it tastes even better with Amaretto instead of Rum...try it!