Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tiramisu
Review 1 for Tiramisu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mangiona
April 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try it with Amaretto
April 12, 2013
I love this recipe but feel it tastes even better with Amaretto instead of Rum...try it!
Review 2 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZoJo
,burlingtonNC
December 23, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST EVER!!!
December 23, 2011
I have NOT tried the recipe but I did have the actual W,Sonoma Tiramisu and I only hope this recipe is half as good... the BEST Tiramisu I have ever eaten and I am a chef !!! THE BOMB !!!
Review 3 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brasinha
,boston
,ma
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best tiramisu recipe
September 12, 2011
I have been cooking a italian tiramisu recipe for our family gatherings for years. My family has all agreed that this one is the best ever!
Pros: Easy, Impressive
Review 4 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ISatinxSheetsI
Toronto, ON
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everytime!
December 14, 2010
I have been using this recipe for years and it never fails. It's also very forgiving. I only use 5 eggs (didn't think it would be a problem if I left out a yolk) and a 475g tub of mascarpone.
Review 5 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieJo
Sacramento, CA
November 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a winner everytime!
November 18, 2010
From the first time I made this recipe about 10 years ago to today...my family and friends look forward to having this tiramisu every Thanksgiving or whenever they request me to make it. It's the perfect ending to a Thanksgiving meal...not too sweet or too heavy, but very satisfying and delicious. It's easy to make and always a winner!
Review 6 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LitlVic
Sunland, CA
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent dessert to impress your guests
November 5, 2010
rave reviews everytime. i used to use another recipe and although folks liked it, there were always leftovers. with this one, they LOVE it and there are no leftovers for me, because if there IS any left, they fight each other to take some home. i recommend this one whole-heartedly. a little extra time/effort to make, but definitely worth it!
Review 7 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panuser
Nebraska
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful dessert
October 12, 2010
I make the birthday desserts for the office and one person who is determined to challenge me asked for tiramasu. I went online and found your recipe, which was easy to follow and made a perfect dessert! Now another person in the office wants it for his birthday! Wonderful dessert, not easy to make, but this recipe makes it not too difficult, either.
Review 8 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dalilah
Napa, CA
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am no baker......
August 11, 2010
But, I followed this recipe, minus the rum, I simply didn't have any - and it set and was delicious my first try. It is a great recipe!
Review 9 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TemeculaBaker
temecula
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
add more liquor
June 26, 2010
VERY moist and yummy. But I would make one minor adjustment. It did not have enough liquor flavor for me. In fact I couldn't taste it at all. I would add 1/3 cup of marsala dry wine instead of the rum. If you like chocolate, try Giada's chocolate tiramisu, also very excellent! But be sure you make it ahead, the longer it sits, the more moist and flavorful!
Review 10 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrlandoCook
Orlando, FL
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Recipe
May 15, 2010
I have made this recipe for several years and everyone loves it! The only thing I changed is that I sweeten the coffee with a little brown sugar. I also use a rum flavoring instead of the real thing.
Review 11 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadySwan
Albany, Ca
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Tiramisu
May 14, 2010
I made this recipe for our church luncheon a few times and its always a hit!
The amount of rum was just right and the sweetness is just perfect.
Very easy to make, perfect dessert for any get together.
Esther
Review 12 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tappychef48
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Tiramisu Ever
May 4, 2010
I first made this several years ago, before I became a professional baker/Pastry Chef. Every holiday or special occasion, I get requests for "my Tiramisu". It is not too sweet, but incredibly delicious, the only thing I changed is the rum, which I don't care for. So I use a half tablespoon each of Baily's and Kahlua. Mmmm Great!!! Very easy to double the recipe, then you have one to bring and one to keep!!!
Review 13 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nattyb
Columbia Falls, MT
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
April 30, 2010
I had never made Tiramisu before, but I always enjoy trying new meals and desserts. I made this for our dessert on Christmas day. It was easier than I had expected and very tasty. My family, none of whom had tried tiramisu before, also enjoyed it very much. I would definitely consider making this recipe again.
Review 14 for Tiramisu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelLovesToCook
Sunny Florida
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Real Italian Tiramisu
April 30, 2010
If you follow the recipe as is, you will obtain the texture and taste of a real Italian tiramisu... It makes a lot, so I usually use a large mold and martini glasses to make individual portions. My guests love it and complement me on the quality of this desert. The only change that I have implemented to this recipe is that I add Tia Maria liquor to the coffee, that way it gets a little extra coffee kick!