Tiny Roquefort Popovers

Most recipes call for pricking popovers as soon as they come out of the oven to prevent them from becoming soggy. These light and lacy popovers won't need to be pricked. Use mini-muffin pans with a nonstick finish so the popovers are easily freed from the cups. As noted in the recipe, you can reheat them but do not refrigerate, or they will become irreversibly soggy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tiny Roquefort Popovers
Review 1 for Tiny Roquefort Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillyBurbs
Philadelphia
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Pop Overs Won't Pop :(
May 25, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong...I thought I barely mixed them, but it was probably still too long.
However, they still tasted good, even though they were dense and looked a little funky.
I'll certainly try again!
Pros: Quick, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Tiny Roquefort Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppetizerQueen
San Jose, CA
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EASY to make and OH SO GOOD!
December 6, 2010
I made these for a Halloween potluck and was pleasantly surprised by how quick and easy these are to make. They were enjoyed by all and I am now planning on making them for Christmas, where it will be make the perfect holiday appetizer.
Review 3 for Tiny Roquefort Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanMatt
Coto de Caza, CA
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Yummy, Really Easy
November 30, 2010
These were really, really good. Be sure to avoid overfilling the cup on the mini muffin pan - only go halfway. But no worries, even if you overfill they will just be bigger and just as yummy. We had these hot out of the oven on Thanksgiving with champagne. Xlnt!
Review 4 for Tiny Roquefort Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephmcn
Minneapolis, MN
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Tasty Popovers
April 30, 2010
These are wonderfully tasty popovers. I like the mini-size for get-togethers. I do recommend pre-heating the pan before filling with the dough.
Review 5 for Tiny Roquefort Popovers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Orange, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tiny Appetizer
April 30, 2010
These popovers were perfect as an appetizer. They required no utensils other than fingers. They are easily portable to take to potlucks and such.