Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette

Tart and hearty, this filling bean salad makes a colorful companion to simple grilled chicken, whether served at home or at a summertime picnic. Cook each variety of bean separately to ensure optimum texture and to maintain the color.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette
Review 1 for Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizster
,MA
East Longmeadow, MA
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous salad!
June 2, 2013
I make this salad pretty often because it is delicious, healthy and you can do so much with it. Serve it with chicken or pork. And the leftovers are great for the next couple of days. I generally use the canned beans and canned corn as well, but you can't taste the difference. Sometimes I use White Balsamic vinegar in place of the Apple Cider. And I've tried it with and without the raw garlic, and my husband and I definitely prefer it with out the garlic. The sharpness takes away from the fresh cilantro and sweet red peppers. Definitely one of our favs!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I cheated too and it was STILL DELICIOUS
June 21, 2012
This salad is fabulous. I used Herdez 'hot' salsa - one of my faves - where the recipe called for salsa. I also used all canned ingredients (not the red pepper or cilantro, obv). Yep. I admit it. I just made sure to rinse and drain all of them. It was so delicious my husband is asking for me to make this again soon!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whatyouseeiswhatyouget
New Jersey
April 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delish and Healthy
April 15, 2011
you can't get any better than the best of both world. Great tasting and good for your health. My daughter loves it. Ask for it all the time. You can subsititue with chives, less the oil, vary the kind of beans and it still be great tasting. This is a keeper of a receipte for sure.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
becki
mckinney tx
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is really, really, REALLY good. Really. :)
September 8, 2010
I love this recipe because although I know it would be AMAZING if I really did use raw beans and cook them the way it says to do, if you're short on time you can use high quality canned beans and it still tastes amazing. I'm sorry, please don't kick me out of the Williams Sonoma recipe club!! I promise to cook the beans from scratch next time!! But using the canned WAS very good also.
Review 5 for Three-Bean and Corn Salad with Cider Vinaigrette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gibbo
Colleyville, TX
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a crowd pleaser!
June 21, 2010
I've made this recipe a number of times and it's always a winner. You will not disappointed, but I don't know that I have ever been disappointed with a willaim-sonoma recipe!