Thin-Crust Pizza Dough

Use this thin-crust dough to prepare a variety of pizzas (see related recipes at right).
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
Review 1 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boooche
,Hudson
,NH
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Dough
February 12, 2014
This is a great pizza dough. Very tasty and quick. I cheat and use my bread maker on pizza dough setting to mix and need. Comes out great every time. I try to keep a batch in the freezer so my teenage boys can have pizza whenever they want. This has become my go to recipe for pizza dough.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmv5810
PA
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my go-to pizza dough recipe
January 6, 2014
easy, fast dough recipe. could be used for pizza or a stromboli.
Review 3 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mabclark
,Clinton
,ME
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest homemade crust
August 14, 2013
So quick and easy to make and taste perfect for thin crust lovers!
Review 4 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shottlebop
,Cleveland
,OH
August 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizza Dough Novice
August 7, 2013
I usually buy pre-made dough at the grocery store, but I wanted to try this to see if it's worth it. Since it was my first time making dough, I was very precise (I would have preferred weight measurements for the dough).
My dough did not clean the bowl, nor was it tacky after 15 pulses (also the recipe says "add the yeast mixture with the motor running"?) How is the motor running if you're limited to 10 to 15 pulses? At any rate, I added a little bit of water and pulsed a few more times. I was skeptical that it would turn out well, but I let it rise and then rolled out half.
Best pizza dough ever!! I am so happy the other half is in the freezer and will only make pizza with homemade dough from now on.
Pros: Quick, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoghornLeghorn
,Klamath Falls
,OR
Klamath Falls Oregon
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, Easy and Delicious
January 21, 2013
This pizza dough is very easy to make and it tastes fantastic! I don't care for a 'bready' dough, so this works perfectly for me. This makes 2 very large, thin crust pizzas. My husband and I share one pizza for two meals- dinner and then lunch! I also use a pizza stone with parchment for baking. I also freeze the second ball of risen dough and let it defrost in the fridge overnight, then bring it to room temperature before baking.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tahoegirlforever
,Lake Tahoe
,CA
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza Dough Recipe Ever
June 23, 2012
my daughter and I have made this several times. Comes out perfect. Olive oil, garlic, tomatoes, mozzerella, basil, parmesan. Cooked on a pizza stone in a convection oven at 425. Yummy and Crusty. This recipe is a keeper!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjbuddy
,Denver
,CO
Denver
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pizza crust!
February 20, 2012
I have made SEVERAL homemade crusts and this is the best! I even froze half (placed in a lightly oiled zip-top bag prior to the rise stage then thawed overnight in fridge and let come to room temp before using) and it was was perfect. The technique of oiling hands for stretching the dough (via the recipe for Classic Pepperoni Pizza) and then cooking on a pizza stone with parchment paper was PERFECTION. I did add some Italian seasoning to the dough and a little more olive oil since I eyeballed it.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JILLDA
Spring Grove, Il
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pizza crust
March 7, 2011
I made this on as Sunday afternoon for my husband and friends. It was easy and fast. I love thin crust and this recipe is a keeper. I cooked one on a pizza stone and one on a pizza pan. They both turned out yummy! We made a spinach and roasted garlic pizza and one with plum tomatoes with lots of fresh basil and olive oil!
I am calling up my family this weekend, we are going to make them again and let the grandkids put on thier own toppings!
Review 9 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondefondew
Lancaster, PA
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best thin crust
February 8, 2011
This is by far the BEST thin crust recipe ever!! I will NEVER buy a pre made crust again! So simple to make too!
Review 10 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orcasqueen
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding pizza crust
November 12, 2010
We just made two delicious pizzas using this recipe unaltered and they were fantastic. The edges of the crusts were crunchy just the way we like our thin crust pizza to be. We'll be using this recipe again and again. We do believe that the setting in which we made the pizza also contributed to it's devineness (Friday night on Orcas Island, WA)
Review 11 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbdd
kansas city, ks
September 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Dough?
September 17, 2010
i followed this recipe and the dough is SUPER sticky. Any suggestions?
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lucky21
Mpls
Posted December 15, 2010
If it's sticky you just need to add more flour or use less water, either one should fix the problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieM
Calgary, Canada
June 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza dough!
June 11, 2010
This is a fantastic thin crust pizza dough, especially if you are going to cook it on a stone on the BBQ. We cook this on indirect heat on our charcoal grill at 500 degress for about 10 minutes. Turns out fantastic.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
polepolefarm
Lopez Island, WA
Posted January 11, 2011
BBQ
What BBQ are you using that you can get to that temperature for the pizza? Sounds delicious!
Thank you,
Christina
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Thin-Crust Pizza Dough
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missbabs1
Riverside, CT
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the effort
April 30, 2010
this simple recipe is worth the effort to make at home versus calling for take-out delivery! everyone loves the snappy crunch of a thin crust, and this dough is a breeze to whip up in the food processor--super simple to work with. now that warmer weather is here, we'll be using this dough for our pizza on the grill!