The All-New Green Bean Casserole

The traditional version of this casserole, made with cans of cream of mushroom soup and French-fried onions, is a celebration of American convenience foods and a standard offering on countless holiday menus. This updated recipe, made with fresh ingredients, is guaranteed to push that old formula aside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The All-New Green Bean Casserole
Review 1 for The All-New Green Bean Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrJenny1234
January 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Side
January 8, 2014
Made this as a side dish that I brought to family's house on Christmas Day. I liked that I was able to assemble it and then cook it once I got there. We doubled the recipe. It was very rich and creamy. I received a lot of compliments.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Appearance
Review 2 for The All-New Green Bean Casserole
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
invaderzillm
December 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid GBC recipe
December 26, 2013
I was happy to find this recipe that required no condensed soup from a can. I found the green beans a bit too crisp for my family's taste and would probably go 6-7 min next go around. Delightful flavors and it was mostly a hit (just feedback about a softer bean next time).
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for The All-New Green Bean Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmateurAmalia
,West Des Moines
,Ia
West Des Moines, IA
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have Side Dish
September 25, 2013
I tried this recipe as a potential candidate for our family Thanksgiving, and it was DELICIOUS! My family LOVED it. The green beans were perfectly cooked and the sauce was full of flavor! I used bella mushrooms rather than button mushrooms and 3/4 cup heavy cream rather than half and half, and the flavors really came together. I do agree it needs salt and pepper.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again, low carb
Review 4 for The All-New Green Bean Casserole
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarioB
,New York
,NY
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A treat for the holidays
November 23, 2012
You will wow your guest with this side dish. Delicious, rich and deeply satisfying. Prepare it the day before and do make the fried shallots - well worth the effort. This is dish will always have a home on my Thanksgiving table.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again