Tarte Tatin-Filled Pancakes

In this recipe, we have transformed the classic Parisian dessert tarte Tatin into a delicious breakfast treat. Borrowing the traditional method of preparing the dessert, we place cooked apples with caramel sauce in the bottom of the pan to create pancakes with beautifully caramelized apples on top.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tarte Tatin-Filled Pancakes
Review 1 for Tarte Tatin-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tootiebummitt
,Arlington
,TX
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ebelskiver
January 20, 2012
I am half Danish and have the original pan brought from Copenhagen in the early 1900's. My grandfather would stand me on a chair beside him while he made this delicious treat. Now my grandchildren all love them and we have them often. I found a pan for my daughter and she makes them also.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Tarte Tatin-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
September 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Converted Both Sides of the Family
September 17, 2011
I received one of these pans as a wedding gift along with W & S's recipe book. Now anytime there's a family get-together my expected contribution is ebelskivers! The best thing about them is that they aren't relegated to desserts only--you can make savory ones, as well! Regardless, though, whether the filling is apple, jam, Nutella, cheese, mushrooms, etc... you can't possibly go wrong!
Review 3 for Tarte Tatin-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramgg0609
bay area, ca
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beats going to a fancy pastry shop for breakfas
December 4, 2010
i've had my ebelskiver for a long time but haven't tried this yet as i was intimidated about making the caramel and using the pan with it. but the recipe couldn't be easier. and cleanup wasn't bad at all! it looks just like the picture and tasted amazing. it's dessert for breakfast - yum! will definitely be on our christmas brunch menu!
Review 4 for Tarte Tatin-Filled Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inkgoddess
Scottsdale, AZ
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+26points
37of 48found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Holiday Treat
April 30, 2010
How do you write a review for this? Have you seen the photo? Yeah, it's that good! Every winter holiday (and a few other special events throughout the year) I whip out my filled pancake pan and make several recipes... truly excellent treats!