Swordfish, Sicilian Style

Wrinkled salt-cured black Sicilian olives are the perfect choice for this dish, but other salt- or brine-cured black olives would work as well. Try Greek Kalamatas, tiny black nicoise olives, or one of the many black olives from Spain or Italy. When cooking with olives, be careful when adding salt to your dish, as most olives are themselves quite salty. Taste the olives, add them to the dish, then taste the dish to see if more salt is needed. Olives that seem too salty to begin with may be blanched for a minute in boiling water, then drained.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
Review 1 for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willowcreek222
,Wichita
,KS
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy & Beautiful
March 6, 2013
Delightful dinner that is easy to make for family or guests.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammyela
,Mansfield
,MA
November 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Flavor - Flawless Recipe
November 16, 2012
I thought that this recipe was wonderful - easy to make with readily accessible ingredients. I added capers and to the salsa in addition to the other ingredients and I sprinkled toasted pignole nut over the top of the fish and pasta at the end for finishing. The rub for the swordfish was so flavorful and the salsa was perfect for both the fish and the pasta. I would suggest making the salsa 30 minutes or so beforehand to give all the flavors time to matriculate. We have swordfish regularly and this is the best preparation I have ever used. Cannot wait to make this again!!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niccali
,IL
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor
October 30, 2012
We have made this recipe several times and it is always fantastic. My wife, who typically dislikes fish has even deemed this one of her favorite meals. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: Cost
Review 4 for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go-to Dinner Party Recipe
May 24, 2012
I have made this for several dinner parties I've hosted and each time our guests are very impressed! Swordfish is truly like a steak in it's density, but it is wonderfully light in your mouth as well. The flavour combination in this recipe is incredibly delicious. I serve it with linguine tossed with the salsa, as pictured. Always a hit!
Make the spice rub days ahead if you want to save time the day of - just store in airtight container. As a starter I make the WS mixed citrus with red onions and escarole salad. Perfect!
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wess
Appleton, WI
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple & Amazing!
August 17, 2010
Really impressed my wife with this grilled masterpiece! It's now the #1 favorite - even the leftovers are delicious! So many great recipes in the cookbook.
Review 6 for Swordfish, Sicilian Style
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trackstar
Montvale, NJ
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very flavorful fish!
April 30, 2010
This is a great recipe for a weeknight, especially since grilling it isn't really necessary. It also tastes great pan-fried or broiled. I've always left the olives out, because I hate olives, and it's great without them. Although the salsa does add a lot of flavor and gives the recipe a Mediterranean feel, if you don't want to make a run to the store for fresh veggies, just using the spice rub would make a very good swordfish steak.