Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping

The warmly spiced crunch of the pecan streusel contrasts nicely with the smooth and naturally sweet souffle. You can prepare the sweet potato mixture and the streusel up to 2 days in advance. Transfer the sweet potato mixture to a baking dish and let cool to room temperature, then cover tightly with plastic wrap and refrigerate. Store the streusel in an airtight container in the refrigerator. Before baking, let the sweet potato mixture stand at room temperature for 1 hour. Top with the streusel and bake as directed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping
Review 1 for Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissy26
,York
,pa
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dont be scared
November 27, 2012
I read the first two reviews and was very nervous to make it for Thanksgiving. I did not eat any of it (I don't like sweet potatoes) but from the people who do like them all really liked it. I was told it was more spiced than sweet like the name of it but very little was left at the end of the day!
Pros: Yield, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
p3jflynn
,Fuquay Varina
,NC
Raleigh, NC
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you don't like your potatoes to be your dessert
November 22, 2012
I decided to try this recipe after reading the negative reviews, and I'm glad I did. I like sweet potatoes baked, mashed with butter, and other very simple preparations but wanted something a little more special for the holidays. This was very nice, and didn't make it seem as if it were competing to be a dessert. I think I'm going to do something to make the potatoes a little creamier next time, but the flavor was very good.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, not cloyingly sweet
Review 3 for Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesToCook27
November 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yum! This is on my Thanksgiving Menu
November 21, 2012
I made this for a group of people and they loved it!
Pros: Quick
Review 4 for Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yohana
November 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Give the streusel a try.
November 11, 2012
I also made this for an early Thanksgiving meal. I agree with the previous review, I read the recipe and changed the first part. I boiled the sweet potatoes in half parts water and oj and a cinnamon stick I mashed with some sugar and then used this streusel. The streusel is excellent!
Pros: Adaptable
Review 5 for Sweet Potato Souffle with Spiced Pecan Topping
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Txlady
,Keller
,TX
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 5, 2012
If you like a very "savory" sweet potato dish - this maybe the one to try. There is nothing sweet about this dish and - despite the four eggs nothing very souffle about it either. Served this for an early Thanksgiving and only one person out of eight could eat it. Threw the rest in the garbage.
Cons: Taste