Spicy Tofu with Peas

Tofu is sold in three basic types, silken, soft and firm, according to how much water is in the tofu. Custardlike silken tofu, a specialty of Japan, is traditionally eaten with just a sprinkle of soy sauce and green onions, but is also good for making sauces and pureed dishes. Soft tofu is a common addition to soups and steamed dishes, while firm tofu is ideal for stir-fries like this one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spicy Tofu with Peas
Review 1 for Spicy Tofu with Peas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martawillcox
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous flavour
July 3, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! Williams Sonoma is terrific with their asian sauces and this is another winner.
I used fresh blanched peas and enjoyed the extra bit of crunch and served with noodles. Highly recommended!
Review 2 for Spicy Tofu with Peas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifer816
Lexington, KY
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe!
October 16, 2010
I am always looking for vegetarian recipes so that I am not eating meat everyday of the week and this recipe will definitely be added to my collection. The flavor is awesome and I would not substitute any of the ingredients. The only modification I would make the second time around is to reduce the amount of vinegar. I also found that this tasted even better the next day,once the flavors had a chance to meld.
We had some left overs and ate them w/scrambled eggs,onions, and a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese-even more amazing made this way.
Review 3 for Spicy Tofu with Peas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookMore
San Jose, CA
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
vegetarian
October 13, 2010
Great flavor for a tofu dish. Has authentic chinese food taste.
Review 4 for Spicy Tofu with Peas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GinaM
West Hartford, CT
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Right Amount of Spice
October 13, 2010
This recipe had just the right amount of spice. My husband isn't a huge fan of tofu, but loves all things spicy, so it was a great meal for our family. We put it over brown rice to complete the meal.
The only negative of this meal is that we used regular soy sauce and it was way too salty for us. Next time we will use low-sodium soy sauce