Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad

Serve this zesty chicken salad for a luncheon or light dinner, accompanied by a loaf of crusty bread. If desired, spoon the salad into butter lettuce leaves and present on individual plates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
Review 1 for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gourmetmom
,Fillmore
,CA
Fillmore, CA
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Interesting flavors
March 22, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe after reading all the great reviews. I made it for a friend for lunch, and she loved it. I'm a little on the fence about it because the flavor profile is very different from the traditional chicken salad. Let's just say it didn't taste the way I expected it to. Interesting is the best word I can think of to describe it. I'm definitely willing to make it again, and to see how I feel about it the second time around.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppletonGourmand
Appleton, WI
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Amazingly Delicious
June 15, 2011
I threw this together in a matter of minutes and could not believe the depth of its taste. WONDERFUL summer salad.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HKhan
Naperville, IL
June 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make it a Potlach chicken sandwich!
June 13, 2011
I made this for dinner one day....instead of a salad, I made a sandwich with it on some fresh crusty french bread. I added some lettuce for an extra crunch. I didnt have any mayo so i only used sour cream and it still turned out great. I placed layers of lettuce on the bread added the chicken salad and viola! Delicious Potlach chicken salad!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: the sour cream and manyo can be fattening
Review 4 for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristin871
Manteno, IL
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good variation on an old standby
January 13, 2011
I REALLY wanted to try thisi recipe after a I was told about it at the store. So I made a variation of it as I had a rotisserie chicken I picked up at my grocery store. I shredded the chicken and added the tbs top the mayo / sour cream, mixture and folded in the rest (minus EVOO). Pretty tasty. I will definitely try again using the full instructions as I can image the flavor with the chicken cooked in the seasoning. Yum!!
Review 5 for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acm09
Kansas City, MO
September 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chicken Salad with a Kick
September 15, 2010
Really tasty. Will definitely be making this again. Substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream and added a little diced red bell pepper for extra crunch.
Review 6 for Spicy Potlatch Chicken Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherriehhi
Hilton Head Island SC
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
June 21, 2010
I made this for a spa day, everyone loved it. One girl took this home for her husband and he said it was the best dish he had, and that the next time I visit I need to have this dish in hand.