Spice-Rubbed Salmon

Toasting the spices in a dry fry pan before grinding intensifies their flavor. Keep a close eye on them and stir constantly so they don't burn.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
Review 1 for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tashi
DC
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and easy
January 16, 2013
This is such a popular recipe at our house that we quadruple the spices, process in a spice grinder and keep them in the freezer which makes this so quick to prepare. The cooking time for the salmon is perfect!
Review 2 for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodcookonabudget
Tucson, AZ
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and easy
January 2, 2011
The prep is so fast and easy. This is the only recipe for which I grind my own spices, but the flavor really is wonderful.
Review 3 for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimchatt745
Chattanooga Tennessee
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Salmon Receipe
December 28, 2010
My wife and I love this easy and flavorful salmon receipe. She is not a fish person but if I propose this for dinner I get all kinds of wonderful comments. The addition of the various spices toasted and then ground fills the kitchen with the most wonderful aromas as you prepare the dish and the finished product is succulent and very flavorful.
Review 4 for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wmsbrg
Williamsburg, VA
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect even for non-fish eaters
August 17, 2010
Wonderful! And very easy after you prepare it once. I have served it to ppl who don't eat fish, and they have loved it!
Follow directions for cooking exactly so as not to over-cook fish & you will be pleased. And spices keep a long time.
Review 5 for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahR
Chicago suburbs
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and excellent
May 14, 2010
This is an absolutely delicious rub and is easy and fast. Great for entertaining - have the rub made before hand, and have time to enjoy your guests.
Review 6 for Spice-Rubbed Salmon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and Easy
April 30, 2010
Great flavor and easy to make. Make sure you really grind/smash the spices up, otherwise you chew the fibrous coriander and that's not so fun.