Spanish Chicken Stew

Olives and almonds are staples of Spanish cuisine. Here, they are combined with chicken and slow-cooked with peppers, tomatoes and garlic for a powerful, full-flavored dish. Potatoes were brought back from the New World by early Spanish and Portuguese explorers; for an authentic accompaniment, serve the stew with roasted potatoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spanish Chicken Stew
Review 1 for Spanish Chicken Stew
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bahamiandays
,Nassau, Bahamas
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy one-dish dinner
July 17, 2013
This was very tasty. However, I skinned the chicken and added it to the vegetables without frying it. This cut much unwanted fat from the recipe and tasted great.
Review 2 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Udard
,Manchester
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Neighbours loved it too
January 30, 2013
I added celery to the softening veg and fried off chorizo, drained and added it in the last half hour with chunks of sweet potato instead of chickpeas which nobody likes. It needed more chicken stock and paprika too but really hit the spot with everyone. Esta delicioso!
Review 3 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LanaLou516
,Long Island
,NY
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Flavorful
January 6, 2013
It looks really wholesome and fancy in the dutch oven that I used. It was very easy to make and had great flavor. I didn't have a hot Paprika nearby, so I did add 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper because I love spicy food.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bianquita
Miami, Fl
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe!!!
January 26, 2011
I make it for dinner, I was not happy about the extra step (browning the chicken), but I love it, at the end was perfect, so delicious!!!
Review 5 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef7654
New York, NY
November 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and Easy
November 8, 2010
This was our first attempt to cook with our slow cooker. This recipe is fantastic! Make sure you use "Hot Paprika" because it makes the recipe very tasty, and very spicy. I'd definitely make this recipe again.