Spanish Chicken Stew

Olives and almonds are staples of Spanish cuisine. Here, they are combined with chicken and slow-cooked with peppers, tomatoes and garlic for a powerful, full-flavored dish. Potatoes were brought back from the New World by early Spanish and Portuguese explorers; for an authentic accompaniment, serve the stew with roasted potatoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spanish Chicken Stew
Review 1 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So delicious!
February 9, 2015
I made this stew this weekend in my slow cooker and it is SO delicious! It received a big thumbs up from my friends. I used twice the amount of garlic the recipe calls for and used linguini noodles instead of the suggested potatoes to accompany. I also inadvertently forgot to add the garbanzo beans and nobody missed them! (Even though I love garbanzo beans.)
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Spanish Chicken Stew
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Nassau, Bahamas
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy one-dish dinner
July 17, 2013
This was very tasty. However, I skinned the chicken and added it to the vegetables without frying it. This cut much unwanted fat from the recipe and tasted great.
Review 3 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manchester
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Neighbours loved it too
January 30, 2013
I added celery to the softening veg and fried off chorizo, drained and added it in the last half hour with chunks of sweet potato instead of chickpeas which nobody likes. It needed more chicken stock and paprika too but really hit the spot with everyone. Esta delicioso!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
emf465
Posted February 9, 2015
I love chickpeas
Oh Udard! That is not true! My family and friends are HUGE fans of chickpeas. Yummm! Keep 'em in!
0points
Customer avatar
placemat
Florida
Posted June 2, 2014
I love chickpeas.....so there!!!!!!
'instead of chickpeas which nobody likes' well speak for yourself, there are plenty of us foodies who love chickpeas, probably we are the well traveled, well rounded ones!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Spanish Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Flavorful
January 6, 2013
It looks really wholesome and fancy in the dutch oven that I used. It was very easy to make and had great flavor. I didn't have a hot Paprika nearby, so I did add 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper because I love spicy food.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again