Spaghetti Puttanesca

An Italian classic, this flavorful pasta sauce known as puttanesca combines tomatoes, onions, capers, black olives anchovies, oregano and garlic; a dash of red pepper flakes adds a spicy kick.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spaghetti Puttanesca
Review 1 for Spaghetti Puttanesca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colorgurl
,Philomath
,or
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, fast, company ready!
March 22, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe ever since it was published. If you're in a hurry and want something to banish the doldrums or impress a guest, this will get the job done and then some. No one who has tasted it has ever passed up the chance for seconds, and I've witnessed a few arguments about who gets the last spoonful.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive
Review 2 for Spaghetti Puttanesca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janj
Freeland, WA
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great family or company dinner
December 16, 2010
We love this recipe. We have served it for company and received rave compliments. We steamed some mussles in a wine/butter sauce and topped the puttanesca with a few muscles for each plate. It was delicious!
Review 3 for Spaghetti Puttanesca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
December 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprisingly flavorful
December 5, 2010
I was shocked at how much flavor came out of this dish. The red pepper flakes, capers and olives add the right amount of tang and kick. This dish is a keeper.
I added garlic chicken on the side for protein. Can't wait to eat the left overs!
Review 4 for Spaghetti Puttanesca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopflaunt
San Francisco
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and simple
August 30, 2010
I have made this recipe over a dozen times now and it always turns out amazing and gets rave reviews. It is simple to make and delicious. I add in mild italian sausage for an added twist.
Review 5 for Spaghetti Puttanesca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephina
Northbrook, IL
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple and flavorful
July 13, 2010
We are Italian and I get tired of making the same recipes over and over. This dish is easy to prepare and the combination of spices, anchovy and olives make the flavors pop. If you do not like anchovies, try the dish anyway. The flavor is not noticeable but adds a lot to the taste of the recipe. Excellent!
Review 6 for Spaghetti Puttanesca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supasta
Champaign, IL
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly right
May 14, 2010
Quick prep, delicious and fresh flavors - easily modified for vegetarians in our family.
Allows for multiple and simple chopping work stations so all family would-be-chefs can participate.