Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs

These hearty meatballs are each stuffed with a cube of mozzarella cheese, which melts inside as the meatballs cook. When preparing the meat mixture, use your hands to gently mix the ground beef and other ingredients until just combined; do not overmix or the meatballs will be dense.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
Review 1 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NouveauChef
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my Favorites
April 2, 2013
This homemade meatball recipe is what started my obsession with WS recipes! They are just so good, especially with the WS tomato sauce recipe. This recipe is such a great find for a comfort food meal.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 2 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brit311
Haymarket, VA
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make and very delicious!
August 4, 2011
This recipe was easy and fast to make. I added oregano, basil, red pepper flakes and Worcestershire sauce to the mix before cooking the meatballs.
Make sure you press the meatballs firmly or else they will fall apart and the cheese will leak out of the meatball. Also, while the meatballs are cooking in tomato sauce make sure you keep it covered! I forgot to do so and ended up with tomato sauce all over the stove, floor and counters.
Pros: Quick, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: messy
Review 3 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momwow
Durham, NC
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best meatballs
April 26, 2011
I have been testing meatball recipes for years and these meatballs were the best by far! Tasty, light, easy...I'm really excited. I can stop testing meatball recipes!
Review 4 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoyandMike
Toledo, OH
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG!!! What a fabulous recipe!
December 19, 2010
One of the reasons we love getting the Williams Sonoma catalog is the recipes included. This was one we tried and LOVED! We've made these meatballs several times (we don't make the sauce...have a lot of Chef Mike's sauce frozen!), and consider them well worth the trouble. The recipe says this makes 10 meatballs? If so, they would be meatloaf sized. We make double that number and they are very generous. You won't be disappointed.
Review 5 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodFanatic
Ft. Worth, TX
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My neighborhood friends can't get enough!
September 13, 2010
I've made this 5 times now and everyone in the neighborhood loves it! My husband doesn't eat meat but he loves the tomato sauce suggested with it on angel hair. I just separate some before hand for him.
This recipe is better than any restaurant's meatballs I've ever had! Just plain yummy!!!!
Review 6 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dover
Hemet, CA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another great use!
May 14, 2010
This was enjoyed by my entire family. I have found that the meatball recipe makes an excellent meatloaf!
Review 7 for Spaghetti with Homemade Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellC
Toronto, On
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Effort so Make a Big Batch
May 3, 2010
This recipe takes some time but it was well worth it. This was excellent & tasted just like the wonderful sauce & meatballs we had in Italy. Making a big batch & freezing in meal size batches makes it easy to serve up on a weeknight for a quick dinner.