Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms

Other types of wild or cultivated mushrooms, such as portobello, white button, chanterelle or oyster, would be equally delicious in this recipe. Choose a variety that looks freshest at your local farmers' market or grocery store.To save time, you can toast and chop the hazelnuts and roast the mushrooms and garlic a few days in advance; cover and refrigerate the mushroom mixture. Just before serving, bring the mushroom mixture to room temperature and cook the snap beans in boiling water. Then finish the dish as instructed below.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
Review 1 for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefkatrina
,Orange County
,CA
Orange County, CA
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Thanksgiving side dish
November 27, 2011
I made these green beans and served with my Thanksgiving meal. I forgot to buy the caramelized shallots at WS so I caramelized my own. The roasted mushrooms were amazing!
Would definitely make again.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denike
San Francisco, CA
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Side dish!
November 24, 2010
This year will be the 3rd Thanksgiving we make this green bean recipe for! I definitely recommend it as it is very tasty and very elegant looking as well.
Review 3 for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomandTeddy
Whittier, CA
November 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Vegetable Side Dish
November 20, 2010
Prepared this side dish for our Thanksgiving meal. All dinner guests loved the combination of beans with the various delicious ingredients. This recipe is much healthier than the traditional green bean casserole.
Review 4 for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen10
West Windsor, NJ
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious side for a holiday meal
September 9, 2010
My aunts loved this method for preparing green beans, and they are excellent cooks with high standards. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner, and they were rapidly consumed!
Review 5 for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmosca
Rochelle Park, NJ
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy healthy side dish
May 14, 2010
Delish. skipped the nuts since I didnt have any. Not a heavy side dish so you can enjoy more of the main entree/meat. Great healthy alternative to the creamy fatning green bean caserole.
Review 6 for Snap Beans with Caramelized Shallots and Roasted Mushrooms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maadimom
Austin, Texas
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for a special meal
April 30, 2010
I was looking for something to replace the traditional green bean casserole that my family always has for Thanksgiving and Christmas. This is not an easy task, however, this recipe left them not complaining too much. It was easy, tasty, and a nice way to serve a "boring" vegetable during a special meal. I plan to repeat this dish again as it is much healthier than the traditional dish it replaces.