Smoky Sun-Dried Tomato and Red Pepper Pesto Pasta

Sun-dried tomatoes and roasted red bell peppers are combined to make a flavorful pesto, which is infused with natural wood smoke using a handheld smoking gun. Toss the pesto with pasta, top with grilled chicken breasts and dinner is served.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Smoky Sun-Dried Tomato and Red Pepper Pesto Pasta
Review 1 for Smoky Sun-Dried Tomato and Red Pepper Pesto Pasta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSE20
May 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique taste on pesto!
May 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I'm a pesto lover and always eager to experiment with different takes on it.
I made minor changes: I used about half the amount of oil and pamesan cheese called for.
The flavors were great and the dish was a hit! Must try!
Review 2 for Smoky Sun-Dried Tomato and Red Pepper Pesto Pasta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcapinit
May 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smokin' Good
May 11, 2011
Ok, I just finished my 2nd heaping dish of this food. I never reviewed anything in my life before. First, get yourself The Smoking Gun. It's super easy to use, though a bit cumbersome at first. I doubled the entire recipe as I'm serving 5 hungry people! It's absolutely a perfect recipe, and so many recipes aren't.
I agree pine nuts would be good, but, as per recipe, I used almonds and the crunch from them was in every bite. This dish can absolutely become your "go-to" recipe when serving guests, but it's just as easily a smokin' fantastic weeknight meal. Enjoy! And compliments to WS on this winning recipe!
Review 3 for Smoky Sun-Dried Tomato and Red Pepper Pesto Pasta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan46
Northbrook, Illinois
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reteach the Tastebuds
April 25, 2011
We loved this dish. One realizes how acidic popular tomatoe-sauces tastes after enjoying this mild and mellow pepper and sun-dried tomatoe pasta sauce. I say serve this dish to your youngest diners so they develop an appreciation for milder sauces. We pulsed the almonds into the dish but did not taste them. Consider pine nuts.
You may not need almonds if you do not have in the house Fresh parsley and cheese is a must., along with the full-bodied Barbera as suggested by Williams Sonoma.
Review 4 for Smoky Sun-Dried Tomato and Red Pepper Pesto Pasta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GourmetMama
Fergus Falls, MN
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Quick Weeknight Meal
April 20, 2011
Easy to make, my husband and I definitely enjoyed it but the little ones weren't used to the taste and refused the sauce. I would have guessed it to be kid friendly because it is mild and smooth. Overall a good weeknight meal.
Pros: Quick, Easy