Slow-Cooker Lasagna

Feed a crowd with this flavor-packed lasagna, which cooks to bubbling perfection in a slow cooker. If you're lucky, you'll have leftovers to enjoy for lunch the next day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
Review 1 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christi
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
July 29, 2013
Made this recipe yesterday, and I will definitely be making it again. I did make a couple of adjustments - I used chicken Italian sausage, and also added finely chopped zucchini, carrots and onions which I cooked with the sausage. The recipe actually yielded enough to add an additional layer (5 instead of 4) of noodles. It was truly effortless and delicious. For a family of 3, we have plenty of leftovers, too!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tocsog
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprise !!!!
July 16, 2013
I was not expecting the AMAZING outcome from this recipe!. Rave reviews, and no one could believe it came out of my All Clad Slow Cooker!. I did make my own tomato sauce, but the recipe is fantastic. Fantastic depth of flavors!
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Impressive
Review 3 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JunePeachy
,New York
,NY
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Perfect!
June 24, 2013
I was hesitant about using dry noodles. I thought they would come out gummy. But was I wrong. I made this in my Cuisinart Multi Cooker with ground turkey, cottage cheese, fresh basil, and frozen kale (what I had on hand) and it was fantastic. This is now my go to recipe for lasagna.
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lpcoco
,San Diego
,CA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family loved it!
April 22, 2013
I used our biggest crockpot and it was filled to the top. Due to the lack of space, I didn't use all of the noodles which I regretted since I thought it would have been better with it but it would have overflowed. Was worried about the water thinning the flavor too much so I added a small can of tomato paste. I did add an egg to the ricotta along with some parm/romano/mozzarella mixture. Next time I would probably try ground beef/sausage mixture rather than all sausage. My broiler is on the bottom of the oven so I couldn't do that step. Yes, I would have loved that but it was still delicious. And I added a bag of frozen spinach to the ricotta to include some veggie. Recommended! Made the night before with no problems.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again, no heating the oven!
Review 5 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
byby1
,Richmond
,VA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful surprise
February 19, 2013
I will admit that lasagna cooked in a slow cooker did not sound very appetizing to me, but the lady at W&S highly recommended it... So glad that I did try it, it was very good!!! Even my picky 9 year old loved it. Love how it can be "tweeked" to work with your favorite lasagna recipe.
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyM
,Woodbridge
,VA
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten Free!!
February 7, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe that is easy to play with. My son is gluten free and I used Gluten free noodles and Gluten Free sausage and he LOVES it!!
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anabirgite
Granger, IN
Posted March 12, 2013
Gluten Free Also
I agree. I substituted Rice lasagna noodles. No one knew the difference. I also took half and wrapped in cellaphane and foil and froze.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slowcookerstacey
,San Diego
,ca
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delish for a crowd.
January 4, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner, everyone loved it. I added a few spices to the ricotta cheese layer, just to spice it up a bit. Yum, Yum, Yum.
I made extra of the sauce/meat layer and froze it for another meal with much less prep time. Can't wait to have it agian!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loloroth
,Bloomfield Hills
,mi
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Company Lunch Entree
December 17, 2012
Made this recipe for our company pot luck luncheon, and everyone loved it! I had to print 10 copies of the recipe to distribute! My kids love it too! Better than oven prepared lasagna!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hcsills
,Traverse City
,MI
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive enough for guests and kids love it!
November 24, 2012
I've prepared plenty of lasagnas in my day, but since discovering this recipe, it's pretty much the only one I make. It's simple to assemble, makes a TON, and the leftovers call to you the next day. My very picky 6 year old even goes for seconds on this one.
I've made this about six times now and have tried all different meat combinations and added a bit of fresh rosemary to the ricotta mixture. It's great as is, but is a wonderful base to improvise with.
I prefer my lasagna sauce on the thicker side so I only add 1 cup of water. Extra ricotta as well. I have the All-Clad Slow Cooker which makes preparation and cleanup a snap.
Will be enjoying this with friends this evening with a big caesar, fresh artisan focaccia and plenty of vino as the snow falls. Cheers!
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 10 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcb843
,Charleston
,SC
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
None Better!
September 26, 2012
I have made this numerous times and it is always a HIT! Bottom line both my kids (2 years old) and my husband LOVE it.
Enough said.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 11 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madmex2k
,OK
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow, it was soo good!
April 16, 2012
Just wanted to say, I learned a few things on this one. I have never made traditional oven-baked lasagna, so this will probably ruin me for making it any other way since it was so easy. I also should have left the ricotta out to get room temp 1st to make it easier to spread. My fix, I just used more ricotta. Was extremely good, I think its even better as a leftover. I took it to work and had to give the recipe to quite a few people. Thanks.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 12 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Anchorage
,AK
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a great meal for the entire family
April 12, 2012
simply put...AAAAAAmazingly goood. This receipe was very easy to make and everyone in the family loved it.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 13 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenH
Kula, HI
April 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome!! This is a MUST TRY!!!
April 1, 2012
I have this amazing slow cooker that is a MUST for this recipe! It's the All-Clad Slow cooker and my most favorite cooking toy! I highly recommend this recipe. I must admit I was very doubtful. But i's a winner!! It was moist and the flavors were authentic Italian and awesome! I actually used 1 lb of extra lean ground beef and 1 lb of Italian sausage to cut down on the fat. Bon appetite!
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 14 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
triciabee
,spokane
,wa
March 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
5of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not meant for every crock pot
March 14, 2012
well, this should have some sort of warning regarding using the crock pot insert on the stove top. my crock pot insert cracked in half while trying to brown the meat. very frustrated and angry.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
ROBMARU8
BOCA RATON, FLORIDA
Posted August 27, 2012
SLOW-COOKER LASAGNA
triciabee; every owner of a slow cooker knows that the only slow cooker insert on the market today is the All Clad Slow Cooker Deluxe which is sold by Williams-Sonoma. Additionally, when you bought your slow cooker, name unknown, I am sure if you read the instructions that came with it, it would have told you NOT to put the insert on your stove with heat under it. So, chill out and READ, READ, READ.
0points
Customer avatar
juci
Cleveland
Posted August 4, 2012
read and you'll know
The recipe does say, in the first line of the directions "In the stovetop-safe insert of slow cooker over medium heat, warm the olive oil." So the recipe did warn you and you should also read your crock-pot's user manual if you are not sure... How can they know what type of crock-pot everyone has???
0points
Customer avatar
madmex2k
OKC
Posted April 16, 2012
don't do it
I would say that unless your slow cooker says it can be used on a burner or oven, don't do it. Why risk it? Most of those that can do it are aluminum based.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahBaseball
,MN
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Lasagna!
February 28, 2012
This is the best lasagna recipe I've ever made! I was hesitant since I thought the noodles would be soggy but they come out perfectly every single time (and I've made it about a dozen).
I usually use hamburger meat instead of sausage which tastes delicious too.
Give this one a try - you wont be disappointed!!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 16 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennaJ
,Raleigh
,NC
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly easy!
February 5, 2012
This was my first time ever making lasagna and it couldn't have been easier. I was pretty nervous, but i followed the recipe exactly. It cooked perfectly in the Cuisinart multi cooker and tasted delicious. Clean up was a breeze and I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 17 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jughead1
,Magnolia
,tx
Houston, TX
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Party favorite
January 23, 2012
I've made this lasagna four times now and everyone that has it can't beleive that it's from a crock pot. The noodles are perfect everytime. If you love the "day after" taste of italian food, this is THE recipe for you. Very quick to prepare and assemble, it's become my go to entree for large gatherings.
One tip - I spread the ricotta mixture directly on the noodles and then place them in the crock pot. It makes it even in the layers. I also use half sausage and half hamburger meat.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 18 for Slow-Cooker Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEMc
,Fairfax Station
,VA
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works for me !
January 19, 2012
This lasagna got rave reviews. Easy and the slow cooker does all the work. Make this and you won't be sorry.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again