Skillet Lasagna

This is the ultimate one-pot dish. The ingredients for the lasagna are cooked in a fry pan, then layered in the same pan and baked in the oven until browned and bubbly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Skillet Lasagna
Review 1 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuni
,Somewhere over the rainbow ;)
February 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously Good! Everyone loves it.
February 18, 2013
I've made this recipe 3 times. Once just as recipe described. Second time, I used nonfat milk instead of whole milk....lasagna was a bit runny. Third time, just as recipe described but I added a pinch of nutmeg to the cream sauce.....3rd option was my favorite. I also made this in a regular lasagna pan. If you opt for traditional lasagna pan....you must double up the cream sauce. I also use regular lasagna noodles as I hate no boil noodles.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 2 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkieDokieGnocchi
,Midlothian
,TX
September 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Welcome to Fall!
September 29, 2012
This is the first thing I make when the weather dips into the 70's in Texas and fall is in the air! I use spicy sausage, rather than mild, for a little extra flavor. I also use no-cook lasagna noodles for a true one-dish meal. Love this recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjtmiller
,Columbia
,MD
Columbia, MD
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect meal!
October 13, 2011
This is one of our favorite meals! However, I hate working with lasagna noodles, so I make it into a ziti instead.
Pros: Yield, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 4 for Skillet Lasagna
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ADHALL
July 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
3of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misleading
July 28, 2011
This recipe is good enough, but how is it a "one-pot" meal when you have to cook the pasta beforehand? Tempting readers by mislabeling your recipes is lazy and unprofessional.
Review 5 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sameera
Georgia
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mmmm! Good! Can't wait to eat leftovers!
July 10, 2011
Very tasty; great dish for guests. It has the look of lasagna, but tastes very different (since there is no tomato sauce).
I followed the recipe except for a few exceptions:
- I used 9 no-bake noodles (worked great!)
- baked in glass dish for 30 minutes - may consider covering with foil for the first 20 minutes next time
- replaced the milk with almond milk (which I had on hand) - and GREAT results. Almond milk is slightly sweeter and the sauce had a delicious aroma.
- made the sauce per the recipe (didn't increase it like other reviews) and was a perfect amount
- replaced sausage with mushrooms.
Review 6 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megahenna
St. Louis, MO
January 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and unique.
January 31, 2011
I have made this several times. The only change I would make would be to increase the white sauce a teeny bit. Give yourself enough time to slice the butternut squash, but I think this is worth repeating.
Review 7 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocmom92705
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so delicious every time!
December 29, 2010
I have made this lasagna many times and my family has never been disappointed. The flavorful sausage and sweet squash counter balance each other nicely, while the sauce is tasty without being too rich. The perfect no-tomato lasagna. I do double the sauce and use a 8 x 12 glass baking dish rather than the pan as the recipe suggests. This is our favorite all-time dish now.
Review 8 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyinNM
Farmington, New Mexico
September 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
September 23, 2010
I have made this lasagna several times and it is a little work, but sooooo good! I made a few adjustments. I do not make it in a skillet, but just a regular glass pan. I also omitted the butternut squash and use a mixture of yellow squash and zucchini. I also add some frozen spinach. Yummy!
Review 9 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beckala9
Delray Beach, FL
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Delicious!!
September 22, 2010
My boyfriend and I finished this in two days for lunch and dinner!! I used a 10 Inch skillet and it came out very good.
Review 10 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramma26
SF Bay Area
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great non-tomato lasagna
July 30, 2010
I've made this several times and is good just out of the oven and left-over. Can also be layered and baked in a traditional lasagna pan.
Review 11 for Skillet Lasagna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianB
Phoenix, AZ
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Lasagna - A must try.
July 29, 2010
I have made this recipe many times. Each time I follow the instructions to a 'T' and it could not be better. Tonight however I am using sweet potato instead of the squash due to season availability. The potato should cook up nice with a creamy texture and a slight sweetness, just like the squash does. Enjoy!