Sicilian Steak

Boost the taste of rib-eye steaks by marinating them with an herb-and-garlic paste, then brush the cooked steaks with more seasoning paste just before serving. Round out the meal with our Saffron Risotto (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sicilian Steak
Review 1 for Sicilian Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raven8081
,Middletown
,De
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just awesome!
January 4, 2014
Just made this tonight. My husband said he would die a happy man , if he was to die tonight :) he did say there was one thing he didn't like about it, his plate got emptied to quick. Lol I love it :) made me feel good. Just addd more of everything and used EVOO instead, used more because I used 4 NY Strip Steaks
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Sicilian Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHermon
,Petaluma
,CA
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Weeknights & Special Occasions!
September 11, 2013
Delicious! So flavorful! I made this recipe last night for my boyfriend. Followed the recipe exactly; cooking times stated were perfect. I would use less salt next time. Definitely a keeper :)
Pros: Quick, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Sicilian Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billykins
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
July 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Probably the best recipe for seasoning steaks that I've made (from scratch anyway).
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Sicilian Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsschimpff
,Fort Worth
,TX
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious way to spice up a steak
April 4, 2012
My husband and I just made this marinade and it was so tasty. We have steak often and it was a great way to add different flavors to our ribeyes. We will definitely make this again. Very herby and flavorful.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Sicilian Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lephky01
,Hickory
,NC
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sicilian Steak
February 24, 2012
Often I am disappointed with a new recipe. Not in this case. This recipe is a winner!!
I followed it exactly, marinated it for an hour and my wife an I absolutely enjoyed it.
I WILL make this again!!
Thanks Williams-Sonoma!!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again