Shrimp Bisque

Bisque refers to a particular type of soup: a pureed seafood soup made with cream. Shrimp or lobster is the typical star of a bisque. The meaning of the term has broadened in recent years to include creamy pureed vegetable soups as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shrimp Bisque
Review 1 for Shrimp Bisque
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dookie
December 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavors
December 4, 2011
Taste was great. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the texture due to processesing the first batch of shrimp. My hubby like it though so it's a keeper.
Pros: taste
Cons: Texture
Review 2 for Shrimp Bisque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeknightcook
London, ON, Canada
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a cold day dinner!
March 24, 2011
This soup was really easy to make! Everyone at our house loved it and there was not a dribble in the pot after. I replaced the cream with skim milk and added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to about 1 cup of the soup and mixed it back in to thicken it up a bit. Served it with garlic bread on the side. I would definately make this again. This would also be a great soup to serve for a dinner party.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Shrimp Bisque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katgut
NYC
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent recipe!
May 17, 2010
I loved this soup! It's very hearty but not heavy and also fancy enough for entertaining. I went a bit lighter on the cream though and it still came out very well.
Review 4 for Shrimp Bisque
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LitaQ
Las Vegas, Nevada
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seafood Delight
April 30, 2010
My family enjoyed the bisque. I served the soup with a light salad and garlic bread. I added ginger powder to eliminate some of the fishy taste.