Sausages with White Beans

You can substitute 2 to 3 cups sliced radicchio or chopped escarole for the arugula. Add it to the fry pan along with the onion and bell pepper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sausages with White Beans
Review 1 for Sausages with White Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
February 6, 2014
I make this dish often during the week. It comes together fast and easy to substitute the ingredient. Once I made this without the sausage and used vegetable stock for chicken stock for my vegetarian friend. I've used store-bought chicken meatballs in place of sausages. The leftover tasted good and it also freezes well.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Sausages with White Beans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artsychicago
,Chicago
,IL
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and Delicious
July 5, 2013
What is great about this recipe is that almost all of these items one would have on hand which makes this a go to week night meal. I also substitute turkey sausage which works just fine. However, I find the beans need more cook time. At five minutes which is what the recipe calls for they are hard. My beans needed at least 20 minutes. Also more liquid is needed in cooking the sausages.You may want to consider slicing the sausages before serving and adding to the beans to allow the juices from the sausage to flavor the rest of the dish.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Sausages with White Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjpp
SLC, UT
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and quick
August 25, 2011
I substituted garbanzo for the beans (that's what I had on hand) and used maybe twice the wine called for since I was thawing my meat in the pan. The meat was succulent and the beans delicious, I recommend this recipe.
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Sausages with White Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherInPA
Philadelphia, PA
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Great Tasting Weeknight Meal!
August 3, 2011
Don't let the simplicity of this dish fool you. I made as written except I added a few seeded, diced tomatoes. I also wilted some baby spinach in towards the end of cooking. Absolutely delicious. Whole family - including a preschooler - loved this dish. Will definitely make again.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Sausages with White Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kisstheskykneel
Pleasant Prairie, WI
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy bean dish
July 25, 2011
This is an easy, fast dish and the taste is wonderful. All the ingredients marry up and make a fabulous sauce for the sausages and beans. I used sweet sausages rather than hot, and I did not use the arugula. I used cannellini beans and low salt broth. I am bad at seasoning to taste, so prefer recommended salt/pepper amounts, which this recipe did not have. I was thinking about using fresh spinach in the recipe next time. This dish freezes very well too so a double batch would be easy to do. i love how the peppers were crunchy even after freezing.
My husband is already requesting this dish again, so I'm sure it will be a regular at our house.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: Ingredients
Review 6 for Sausages with White Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2Cook91913
Chula Vist Ca
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Execelent combination of flavors!!
December 30, 2010
I love this recipe, it is delicious and very easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo