Sausage & Red Pepper Calzones

Filled with a variety of meats, vegetables and cheeses, calzones are a centuries-old tradition in southern Italy. These savory pies are easy to prepare using our specially designed mold.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sausage & Red Pepper Calzones
Review 1 for Sausage & Red Pepper Calzones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
September 24, 2012
I used the WS calzone mold last night to make sausage & pepper calzones. It worked pretty well - my calzones tasted amazing! I used this recipe it was fine, the dough was a little sticky but nothing I couldn't work with. I actually made two recipes and a little marinara sauce on the side. I will be making this again soon!
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Sausage & Red Pepper Calzones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CheryllH
,LETHBRIDGE
,AB
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a hit
February 2, 2012
This is such an easy and affordable meal to make and everyone at home loves it! Sometimes if I'm lazy, I'll make the dough using a bread machine (which makes 6 huge calzones) and it still turns out delicious.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Sausage & Red Pepper Calzones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOJOthePirate
Massapequa, NY
June 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Molto Bueno!
June 12, 2010
Wow, that was so good! I used hot, spicy Italian sausage from the Italian pork store. The little gadget to form the calzone worked so well I bought one for my sister Rita for her birthday!!!
Review 4 for Sausage & Red Pepper Calzones
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbur
New York, NY
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Restaurant-Quality Calzone
May 2, 2010
This is a very hearty, meaty calzone. The dough is appropriately chewy.
I experimented with different fillings, such as spinach-ricotta and chicken, and these variations were equally good. It is also possible to bake mini-calzones by dividing the dough and fillings in half and reducing the baking time.