Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing

Also known as finocchio, fennel originated in the Mediterranean, where the aromatic bulb vegetable has long been prized for its crisp texture and delicate anise flavor. When selecting fennel, look for smooth, tightly layered bulbs. Prepare the fennel by removing the stems and feathery leaves, then cutting the bulb lengthwise. Gently separate the layers and rinse them well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing
Review 1 for Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julesmav
November 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick delicious stuffing
November 20, 2011
i made mine with a mixture of day old baguette and cornbread that i'd left out to dry...added a pear for sweetness to the onion mixture, and it came out fantastic. Don't be afraid to add a little extra pinch of something to the mixture (thyme, sage, etc)...all of the ingredients blend really well and take on flavors in a fantastic way. Definitely try. You'll come back for seconds.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debra2
Clearwater, Florida
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What happened to the bread?
November 24, 2010
What happened to the foccia bread crumbs that I bought at Williams Sonoma last year and the recipe that the their catalog printed that used them? This was about as close as I could find to last year. It is good, but would be better with the special bread crumbs. I feel like something is missing.
Review 3 for Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyCook
Bay Area
November 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Side Must
November 4, 2010
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was a HIT. Easy to make and follow. My first Williams-Sonoma Recipe. Will definitely make this dressing again.
Review 4 for Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carryll
Washington
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Fabulous!
October 28, 2010
This recipe has been on our Thanksgiving table since I discovered it a few years back. The flavors blend so amazingly with our other thanksgiving staples (which includes the WS brussels sprouts with bacon and chestnuts). My nephew who never liked stuffing before he tasted this raved about it!
Review 5 for Sausage, Chestnut and Fennel Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, CA
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect holiday side dish
October 25, 2010
this has become my families favorite stuffing recipe and they request it every year. I bought chestnuts at the grocery store and roasted them myself in the oven. I also bought Mr Cubisons stuffing mix for the bread, it was delicious!