Sausage and Herb Dressing

An ovenproof braiser does double duty in this recipe. First it is used to cook the onion, celery and sausage on the stovetop. Then the dressing is baked in the same pan in the oven.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sausage and Herb Dressing
Review 1 for Sausage and Herb Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BirdsongAK
,Virginia Beach
,VA
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite
November 27, 2013
I made this dressing for Thanksgiving several years ago following the recipe in the Williams-Sonoma Thanksgiving Guide. It instantly became a family favorite. Ever since that year, everyone in my family requests that I make "that dressing" to go with our turkey dinner wherever the family gathers.
I've made it substituting store bought bread cube dressing mix, but it's much better when you follow the exact directions using loaves of French bread.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again, very tasty
Review 2 for Sausage and Herb Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RGrizzzz
,Royersford
,PA
Royersford, PA
November 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME Dressing
November 16, 2011
I made this dressing to go along with a turkey after Thanksgiving at our hunting camp. All the guys loved it, and are already asking for it again this year.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Sausage and Herb Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoey
Minnesota
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Highlight
December 1, 2010
This dish was the highlight of our Thanksgiving meal. Everyone loved it and my sister who has been trying to perfect a dressing recipe was calling the next day for the recipe.
Review 4 for Sausage and Herb Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johndeereman
Richmond, UT
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Dressing for any occassion
April 30, 2010
This is a great dressing that you can enjoy for any occassion. We have had it a few times and have enjoyed it more each time. It takes a little time to prepare but you won't be disappointed.
Review 5 for Sausage and Herb Dressing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneH
Minneapolis, MN
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the holidays!
April 30, 2010
This savory dressing tastes like a true indulgence. It is wonderfully seasoned and very rich!