Rustic Tomato & Mozzarella Tart

Use vine-ripened tomatoes at their peak of season to create these simple tarts. If you can find them, choose heirloom tomatoes-old-fashioned varieties that have been reintroduced by farmers and gardeners.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rustic Tomato & Mozzarella Tart
Review 1 for Rustic Tomato & Mozzarella Tart
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
Seattle, WA
August 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, Gorgeous and Easy
August 20, 2011
This was a ridiculously easy Saturday lunch. It was perfect paired with a salad. We made two versions, one as written and one that was a little amped up. For the second we added WS Pizza seasoning over the garlic/butter wash, extra garlic and small chiffonade-type cuts of Genoa salami. Both great.
We will definitely make this again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Rustic Tomato & Mozzarella Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HazelD
Maryland
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for brunch or appetizer!
August 2, 2011
I made this today and it is absolutely delicious..so easy. I drained my tomatoes for 30 minutes and they were fine. I even think a sprinkle of red pepper flakes would work too. It's a keeper!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Rustic Tomato & Mozzarella Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merrilyn
Sacramento, CA
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
September 6, 2010
Needed to use some of my abundant crop of tomatoes and used as an appetizer at a barbeque....raves reviews all around! Wouldn't change a thing.
Review 4 for Rustic Tomato & Mozzarella Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonsey
Williamsburg, VA
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, Beautiful & Delicious
August 16, 2010
Made this as a side dish. It was simple, beautiful & delicious. The tomatoes from my farmer's market are wonderful and sweet this time of year. Admittedly, I was out of mozzarella, all I had was Asiago & Sharp Provolone. Excellent.