Root Vegetable Potpie

You can easily vary the root vegetables in this delicious dish. Shop at a farmers' market for the best selection of rutabagas, potatoes, turnips and other seasonal root vegetables. Buy enough to yield a heaping 6 cups of chopped vegetables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Root Vegetable Potpie
Review 1 for Root Vegetable Potpie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LRMa
,Orange County
,CA
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty great but a little too much liquid
January 17, 2013
I made this for dinner last night. The flavors are fantastic! But, there is just too much liquid. I would recommend either reducing the liquid by a 1/4-1/2 a cup or adding more flour. I also used veggie brooth instead of chicken brooth and it was still fanstatic! Great tasting winter meal!
Pros: Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Root Vegetable Potpie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKar
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful dinner
January 25, 2012
Made this last night and it was delicious!! The recipe is time consuming (roasting the vegetables and all) but it is easy. I added chicken for a little extra protein and fennel because I had it at home and it was great but would have been great without the chicken too. I woke up in the middle of the night craving leftovers. I definitely will be making this again.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WatertownCook
Posted December 11, 2012
Chicken Broth
Hi! I was thinking of swapping the vegetable broth for chicken broth along with adding chicken to the recipe. Do you think this would make a difference or is the flavor good as is?
Thanks :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Root Vegetable Potpie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMBauch
,Boston
January 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comfort food at its finest!
January 2, 2012
The inside filling has great flavor! However, I did add 3 cloves of garlic just to give the sauce a little more depth. The flakey top and the creamy veggy filling equals comfort food at its finest! This will be a winter stapple in my kitchen!
Review 4 for Root Vegetable Potpie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nilpi
Beverly Hills, CA
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy & delicious
December 21, 2010
Root vegetables are just fabulous, especially in winter. The broth amount for this recipe is too much and needs to be reduced by half a cup.