Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts

Use either fresh or jarred chestnuts to prepare this autumnal dish, which is the perfect accompaniment to roast turkey or pork. Bits of bacon lend a crispy texture and pleasingly salty flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
Review 1 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Courriere
Courriere, Belgium
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and crowd-pleasing
December 25, 2010
Very easy and delicious. We used smoked applewood thick-cut bacon and even though we didn't have chestnuts it turned out just fine. I added a splash of chicken broth before roasting and a couple pats of butter before serving just for sheer indulgence. Absolutely a recipe we'll make again and again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kosher
Sarasota, FL
November 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good, yet so simple
November 20, 2010
This was a HUGE hit at my Thanksgiving three years ago. I have had several requests for the recipe and now someone always makes/brings this dish.
Review 3 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Camp Hill, PA
November 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW, a true pleaser!
November 13, 2010
When your guests from two years ago say they will come if you serve your Roasted Brussels Sprouts recipe, you know you have a winner. Even if you have never liked Brussels Sprouts, this one is delicious! The aroma in the kitchen is wonderful, like a fall breeze. Great with Turkey, dried corn, glazed sweet potatoes, and stuffing! How about that for a thanksgiving meal, anytime!
Review 4 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbaralee
Streetman, TX
July 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They were missed at Thanksgiving
July 18, 2010
I have been making this recipe for Thanksgiving, but skipped it this year. Everyone wanted to know what happened to the Brussels Sprouts. Who knew a vegetable would be missed. I also substitute pancetta for the bacon.
Review 5 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ColeenVan
Palatine, Il
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Interesting Mix of Flavors and Textures
May 2, 2010
Oven roasting is a wonderful way to treat Brussels Sprouts, but the chestnuts didn't seem to add much. Plus, they are very expensive.
Review 6 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anutka
portland,OR
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect to entertain
April 30, 2010
i made this dish for christmas,a nd everyone was amazed of how great this dish was..... easy to make great to taste, recommend anyone to try it
Review 7 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madeleinebythesea
Santa Cruz, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone loves them this way!
April 30, 2010
Brussels Sprouts are not always loved by everyone, but this recipe has changed that for our family. It is delicious! We also enjoy this recipe during the Christmas holiday, because of the roasted chestnuts. A keeper!
Review 8 for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Chestnuts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starcook
Nashville, Tn
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good way to get family to like brussel sprouts
April 30, 2010
I substitute pancetta for the bacon but otherwise cook as directed and my family loves this!