Roasted Asparagus with Lemon

A wonderful sign of spring, asparagus is at its best between March and May. Choose spears with bright green stalks and purple-tinted tips. If you do not plan to cook the asparagus immediately, stand the spears upright in a pan filled with 1 inch of water and refrigerate. Peeling the ends of the asparagus stems is optional, although it makes for an attractive presentation. If you are using thick asparagus, peeling removes the tough outer part and makes the entire stalk more uniform to ensure even cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
Review 1 for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oaklandfoodie
,Oakland, Bay Area
,ca
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Became a regular recipe
March 14, 2014
Perfect company to fish or any meat. We make it regularly. Winner recipe.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 2 for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FeedTheFam
,Commerce Township
,MI
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Change!
April 15, 2012
Oven-roasted asparagus is a regular side in our house, but this recipe added a little bit of change. The lemon zest is the secret, of course, but also positioning the racks properly seemed to make a difference in the crispness of the stalks. I've always roasted them in the middle of my oven, and they have tended to be a bit limp. So, I learned something this time, as well as served a nice side dish. Quite pleased.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cvbpa
Philadelphia, PA
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quick Side-Dish
July 6, 2011
I made this to accompany a roasted chicken (used herbs de provence and lemon slices), roasted potatoes and carrots and it went perfectly. It was super easy to put together, and the cooking time is also so minimal that it's great for an evening meal (and so much more impressive than other weeknight alternatives). The flavors really balanced each other out well - though make sure your racks are positioned correctly & the temp is high enough, otherwise they won't get crisp enough. Will look forward to making it again.
Review 4 for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJayne1
Portland OR
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior Recipe -- Easy and Delightful
January 2, 2011
In looking for ways to prepare asparagus that did not involve butter or a rich sauce, this one jumped out at me. It was easy to prepare, quck to cook and tasted yummy. Would also be great for a dinner party as it could be set up ahead and done easily in the oven.
Review 5 for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa73
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, Quick and Tasty!
May 3, 2010
Simple recipe and a great change for an asparagus side! Was good for the vegetarians in my family as well as the meat lovers, it went with everything!
Review 6 for Roasted Asparagus with Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish44
Medway, MA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy - Roasted Yet Crisp and Tangy
April 30, 2010
Over a year ago, I first prepared Roasted Asparagus w/Lemon for a holiday dinner party and got rave reviews. The recipe is very easy and has become a favorite of my family.