Roast Turkey Vegetable Soup with Rice

Next time you serve a roast turkey, use the leftovers to make this comforting soup. Cut off any meat thats clinging to the bones and wrap it so it does not dry out. Then use the carcass to make the stock.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roast Turkey Vegetable Soup with Rice
Review 1 for Roast Turkey Vegetable Soup with Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polegirl
,bellmore
,ny
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hearty soup to make your own
December 7, 2013
My friend Lisa recommended this recipe to me and I'm so glad she did. I didn't have mushrooms so I improvised by just using other veggies - spinach, string beans and turnips. I also used brown rice and added kosher salt. It's terrific !!!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Roast Turkey Vegetable Soup with Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chibeth
,Chicago
,il
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, filling soup
December 2, 2013
Found this to be simple and delicious. I used wild rice, so the step where you add rice and cook 15 mins or so till tender took a little longer, but I love the added flavor it gives. I had used my own stock recipe (as I'd already made my stock when I found this recipe), but it's a similar recipe.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Roast Turkey Vegetable Soup with Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamadona
,Portland
,OR
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful winter soup
October 2, 2012
I have used both Turkey and Chicken in this soup. I really enjoy it. I have used organic chicken or turkey stock in a pinch and it turned out fine.
Review 4 for Roast Turkey Vegetable Soup with Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DirtyErnie
,Boulder City
,NV
February 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roast Turkey Soup
February 19, 2012
I wasn't able to do a full turkey stock but I had a few chicken wings I saved for just this occassion. I made some stock with that and added store bought chicken stock (less sodium). I halved the recipe for just my wife and me and it turned out great. A very adaptable recipe. I will make this again.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again