Real Sloppy Joes

The poor sloppy Joe has gotten a bad rap. Perhaps the uninspired versions served by overworked school cafeteria staffers dulled whatever luster it ever possessed. Here's a recipe that returns the sloppy Joe to its rightful position as a dish to cherish when you want a quick and unpretentious supper on a bun.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Real Sloppy Joes
Review 1 for Real Sloppy Joes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMommy
May 11, 2013
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a Keeper
May 11, 2013
This is the best sloppy joe recipe I've tried. A hundred times better than the canned ones. So easy and my family loved it!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Real Sloppy Joes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salnful
,Mt Kisco
,NY
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kid delicious too!
March 11, 2013
After reading the reviews decided to try. I have dinner with my daughter's family and when it was my turn to cook I had a craving for sloppy joes and chose this recipe. It was a huge success with everyone including the 5 year old and my Irish son-in-law. Not always easy to please everyone's palate but this succeeded with flying colors. Served with string beans, a perfect compliment to this dish.
Pros: Will Make Again, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly
Review 3 for Real Sloppy Joes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarrenR
February 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sloppy Joe
February 5, 2013
It's a really fun way to cook a simple meal. These are great tasting sloppy joe's. My wife and I have cooked this several times and it reheats real well. I look forward to eating these left-overs, and there are not a lot of foods I could say that about.
Try it, you'll love it.
Review 4 for Real Sloppy Joes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoconutCupcake
,ut
Salt Lake City, Utah
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best sloppy joe's!
January 13, 2012
Why would anyone buy the packaged stuff when you can eat this? So easy to make.
Second time I have made these and they are delish!
Pros: Quick, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Real Sloppy Joes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherInPA
Philadelphia, PA
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tasting Sloppy Joes EVER!
August 3, 2011
Great recipe for a family favorite. I will make again exactly as the recipe is written. My 7 year old son loved this so much, he wanted the leftovers for breakfast. Reheats well...you could definitely make ahead.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Real Sloppy Joes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneCentNana
Norwell,MA
June 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a quick meal anytime!
June 5, 2010
This recipe bears no resemblacne to that package Sloppy Joe mix. I happened to make this out of "desperation" as the mix was not to be found in my market. What a lucky day that was! I will never use package mix again. Serve this on whole wheat rolls with a side of your favorite cole slaw and you have a grand meal. A guarenteed hit. Enjoy!