Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce

A tender herb, mint loses most of its vibrant flavor when dried; whenever possible, use it fresh. The herb labeled "mint" in the supermarket will be either peppermint or spearmint. Of the two, peppermint has the sharper flavor. To store fresh mint, trim off the bottoms of the stems and place the sprigs in a glass of water, just as you would fresh flowers. Cover the mint loosely with a plastic bag and store in the refrigerator for up to 1 week. (This storage method also works well for parsley and cilantro.)
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce
Review 1 for Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cesarinplus
,Mexico City
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a party of 6 to 8 people
May 2, 2012
I began using this recipe since 2000 & has always been a great hit in my family reunions. I have only ones done the mint sauce because in Mexico I serve it with a jalapeño jelly and everyone adores it
Review 2 for Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joasia
Jersey City, NJ
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fingerlicking with or without the sauce
January 4, 2011
I have been making this recipe since 2006 when I tried it at my friends' New Years party. So easy to make and quite impressive when served to lamb meat lovers. I often omit the mint sauce but only because of the lack of fresh ingredients on hand. I make more of the dry rub and keep it in an air tight container for future use.
Review 3 for Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Trumbull, CT
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Meal I have Ever Made
October 24, 2010
This is the best recipe I have ever found. The seasoning for the lamb is perfect. The directions on how to cook the lamb are excellent; I got my lamb to be pink and warm throughout. The mint sauce is excellent, but the lamb is so good you almost don't even want to use it. I have made this twice, and it is the only way I will cook rack of lamb now.
Review 4 for Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefRobere
Brentwood/LA
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and looks & tastes so good!
October 4, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I usually make it the day of, but once had to move it back into the refrig only to pop it in the oven the next night for dinner. It was delicious... either way! I served it with couscous and brocollini... and for a quick meal I have used mint jelly with chopped mint leaves to add a little visual interest! Enjoy!
Review 5 for Rack of Lamb with Mint Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kiwigail
Coos Bay, OR
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious "special" dinner
April 30, 2010
I used New Zealand lamb so it was hard to go wrong. The lamb was very tender,with lots of flavour and the REAL mint sauce made all the difference.