Quinoa with Dried Cranberries and Toasted Pecans

Quinoa, a tiny, nutritious seed native to the Andes, is high in protein and loaded with niacin, iron, phosphorus and potassium. The cooked seeds are crunchy and nutty, the perfect background for dried fruits and toasted nuts.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Quinoa with Dried Cranberries and Toasted Pecans
Review 1 for Quinoa with Dried Cranberries and Toasted Pecans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catjean
,chicago
,il
August 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Quinoa Dish
August 29, 2013
I've made this a few times and has been a hit. The dried cranberries are a good pairing with the quinoa.
Review 2 for Quinoa with Dried Cranberries and Toasted Pecans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vision
,Las Vegas
,NV
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & pretty
August 6, 2013
I loved this recipe. I did use chicken broth and pine nuts instead of pecans. I also added a little more cranberries. Even the kids loved it! I used a tricolor organic quinoa.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Quinoa with Dried Cranberries and Toasted Pecans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fgbay
May 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great side dish
May 5, 2013
I love this dish! It tastes and looks great. Even picky eaters will enjoy it! I use chicken broth instead of water and I add more cranberries - for a more colorful presentation.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Quinoa with Dried Cranberries and Toasted Pecans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJlovestocook
,Mankato
,MN
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly Simple
April 6, 2012
This was absolutely delectable. I couldn't believe something with so few ingredients could be so tasteful.
I did cook my quinoa in chicken broth rather than water.
I am making this dish as part of our Easter brunch and will be adding grilled asparagus, edamame and feta to it.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again