Quick Buttercream Frosting

Use this fluffy frosting to decorate cakes and cupcakes or as a filling for baked goods. The frosting can be flavored in a variety of ways, including chocolate (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Quick Buttercream Frosting
Review 1 for Quick Buttercream Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kedenv
,Irvine
,CA
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and so yummy!
April 19, 2014
I will definitely make this recipe again. It is deliciously sweet, and it comes together nicely. A definite keeper recipe.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Quick Buttercream Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lboston
December 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great ! Best I've ever had . . .
December 17, 2012
Best butter cream I've ever had. Really good and easy. I was using a recipe I think my Mom gave me and my sister found this one. Just used it for the first time to frost Christmas cookies and WOW!! This is good. When you read the recipe, it might seem like it will be too much confectionery sugar but it's perfect. So creamy and easy to spread. I'll never use a different recipe again for basic butter cream. This is delicious! Don't substitute and let it mix for at least four minutes. It gets so smooth and creamy.
Review 3 for Quick Buttercream Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAG43
Banning, CA
October 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE best ever
October 25, 2012
This is my forever go-to frosting recipe. It's perfect - smooth, tasty, easy to manage and it doesn't dry out on the cake. Yes, it is sweet - it's FROSTING. But it's not sickeningly sweet. Kids and grownups love it.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, perfect texture
Review 4 for Quick Buttercream Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martawillcox
,London, UK
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just so everyone knows...
March 9, 2012
This recipe serves for around 36 cupcakes! And is delicious!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Quick Buttercream Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QTRican
,Mechanicsville
,VA
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG Yummmm!
January 28, 2012
This recipe was so simple and perfect!
So light and fluffy. Perfect mix of sweet and vanilla. This will now be my standard buttercream recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again