Pumpkin Pie

The perfect pie begins with the perfect crust-one that is tender and flaky. Cutting the butter into the flour mixture is a key step. The butter must be cold and hard; if it warms up and softens, the flour will absorb it, become sticky and yield a dense, tough crust. We recommend mixing the ingredients in a food processor. It allows you to work quickly so the butter doesn't have a chance to soften. And by running the machine in short pulses, the processor won't heat up and melt the butter.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Pie
Review 1 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marathonrunnergirl
,Maryland
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pumpkin Pie
September 3, 2013
This pie is perfect. I used the Emilie Henry pie dish and the Williams Sonoma pie crust cutters which really make it present well.
I added 1 tbsp of good bourbon to the recipe for an extra kick of spice and it was a success!
I also left out the egg yolks because I didn't have anything to do with the egg whites. I added an extra whole egg in place of the yolks.
Everyone loved it, will make again, and highly recommend!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annaj
,Palo alto
,Ca
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pumpkin pie flavor!!
November 26, 2011
The filling for this pumpkin pie is soooooo delicious, I will never use another recipe. Not hard to prepare either.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangopapaya
May 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pumpkin pie!
May 17, 2011
This is the best pumpkin pie. I make it every year for Thanksgiving (usually 2 or 3 - one each for work, family, and friends). It's easy to make, the filling is delicious, and the crust isn't too sweet. I use the leaf pastry cutters from Williams Sonoma and takes the appearance to a whole new level.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonCost
Maryland
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Regularly Appearing at Thanksgiving!
December 18, 2010
This is my favorite pumpkin pie! It is simple to make and a delight to eat. I used to buy my pumpkin pie at a wonderful orchard. However, when we moved, I was unable to find a suitable bakery. The WiIlliams- Sonoma catalog arrived and this pie has appeared at the last three Thanksgiving dinners I have hosted. It will appear next year too!
Review 5 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missyjo
Nebraska
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
November 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for a few years and everyone says it is the best pumpkin pie they have ever had!!!
Review 6 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyTanuki
Honolulu, HI
June 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pie
June 18, 2010
After making this pie my boyfriend and I refuse to eat any other pumpkin pie. This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. It is moist and creamy but the consistency is light. The dough shrinks, so keep that in mind. Also the dough amount allows for the use of cut outs. I would suggest using the pie pan at Williams Sonoma. It may be a bit expensive but it didn't burn my crust and it made the leaf cut outs look very nice.
Review 7 for Pumpkin Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upstategirl
Fayetteville,NY
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best holiday pie ever
May 14, 2010
This pie will fill your home with the smell of the holidays! It is the pumpkin pie your grandma made. It has just the right texture of firmness and creamieness. The spices blend with the pumkin like magic. The crust is equally as good. Make two because you'll want a piece with your coffee in the morning. YUMMY!